Enjoy simple forest life in Kravarsko, Croatia



Favourited 391 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    95.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 8 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
  • Description


    We are Iva & Darko, we moved from the city to a nearby countryside surrounded by a huge wild area of forests, valleys, streams and small villages now and then. We each have our own house 300m apart. We are passionate about working with people (which we do professionally) and organizing different kinds of events, from small intimate workshops and parties all the way to festivals. Almost every weekend something is happening in our forest. If you visit us you will experience our way of life which for many people seems something like a dream life. Middle of nature, good natural food, interesting people coming and going, music, garden cinema... We call it forest hedonism :) For us, moving to nature was one of the best decisions ever.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have traveled a lot ourselves and had a lot of different experiences in our lives. As our professional work is helping people reconnect with their true selves, this is the most valuable thing our guests can get. Apart from that, there are many other things which you will discover when you come :)

  • Help


    General gardening, creating a new vegetable garden, painting the houses, help with small repairs around the house, help with building a new bathroom, help with building a new small building for workshops and parties, preparing lunch, creatively participating in projects...

    Our goal is to build a place for people to be able to live in nature, connected to our inner nature, to share simple life, build houses together for those who come and want to stay

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Croatian: Fluent
    German: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Italian: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    We'd really love to expand our knowledge of Spanish.

  • Accommodation


    Iva's house with a beautiful big garden. You stay in the house with other volunteers.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    Our connection is fast and reliable. We can always create one more working place.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    A camper van of any size is welcome.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Generally yes, but depends which pet. Darko has a cat and a male dog who loves his garden and sometimes doesn't like to share it with other males :) Iva has crickets and wild animals, rabbits, squirrels, deers... visiting her place.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.9)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 594171418482