Help our family with our permaculture farm and project to create a place for healing near lake Constance, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 140 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    03/04/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family with 3 young and lovely kids (*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️2010, 2013, 2015). Kai is a climbing arborist, and has a training in permaculture design and geomanthy, Almut a medical doctor, specialized in F.X.Mayr Medicine and Anthroposophy. Our long held dream is to lead a rural life and create a healthy, holistic and self sustained farm, an intact microcosmos within the torn macrocosmos of today, to serve the earth, and the times and generations to come. We dream big, it is a huge project to be realized step by step, and we need helping hands in doing so!
    Our projects' lodestar put in one sentence is: "Healing work on earth, plant, animal and man (woman :-)"

    The place we are glad living in (since 2018) has the name because the traditional meaning might possibly be: "mountain of the senses". In our vision the place shall become a refugium, in consideration of all beings. Also a place to (re)gather energies, heal and flourish, for getting in touch with one self and the realms surrounding and supporting us, for reorientation, and inspiration, for both celebration and mourning.

    Our complete lodestar in German:
    "Als wache Menschen wollen wir den gestalten und beleben: rücksichtsvoll im Miteinander und achtsam gegenüber der Würde des Ortes; gemeinsam mit allen Wesen die da leben und unter Einbezug der irdischen, geistigen und kosmischen Kräfte. Wir wollen ein Gefüge erarbeiten, das durch Vielfalt und Beziehung lebt, das die Verbundenheit allen Seins – aller Wesen miteinander, leben und erleben lässt. Dadurch entsteht Heilsamkeit, im Bewusstsein für den Handlungs- und Heilungsbedarf der heutigen Zeit."

    "As awake people, we want to shape and enliven the place : considerate in one another and mindful of the dignity of the place, together with all beings who live there and with the involvement of the earthly, spiritual and cosmic forces. We want to work out a structure that lives through diversity and relationship, which allows to live and experience the connectedness of all being - of all beings with each other - thus creating healing, in the awareness of the need for action and healing of the present time. "

    Regarding all those wonderful words, the visions, aims and projections we hold for the future -
    PLEASE NOTICE: we are at the beginning of our project! there is not much "fancy" to see jet ("elaborate Permaculture systems") - I just want to make sure the vision doesn't blind reality, we would feel sad and bad if someone takes the effort to come to us ends up disappointed!
    --> At this phase of the project we often need flexibility and placidity, and - compared to "normal" western lifestyles, rural modesty.
    --> As a family we have a huge workload and complexity to manage. We still have to sort out many "background things" to get things going . Also family-life with young kids has its own requirements ... Which means, sometimes we are very consumed with all those tasks.

    We are happy, welcoming family, having a great vision (and a lot of work :-D)
    --> Happy to receive you and share our life with you :-)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    the places spirit and view of the Alpes, quietness, solitude, night sky, nature ...
    our family's spirit :-)
    the holiday region: Bodensee (Lake Constance)

  • Help

    Help

    All kinds of help is needed and appreciated!
    really, I can't think of any skill or will not being useful for our project:
    # In the area of buildings, farmyard, ground:
    different projects of construction and maintenance in various trades, skills in woodwork and plumbing i.e.
    # Family and housekeeping:
    three lovely children, help with taming their traces of chaos and dirt
    # kitchen: cooking healthy,
    # animalkeeping: geese, sheep, bunnies, cats so far
    # work in field and garden
    # Office:
    IT, fundraising, publicity, research (permaculture, soil fertility, agroforestry etc.)
    # Enliving the place with art, music, humor and play ... the place and its beings will be gratefull! (I play the Cello myself)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    german, english, spanish, french, (very little russian and japanese) and also: hands-and-feet very well!

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    all kinds, various possibilities. From single room / shared floor to - if available - holiday flat.
    Shared full kitchen facility.

    During heating saison (winter :-) we ask for a little bit more help to compensate for the higher costs.

    Concerning meals:
    A warm meal a day (lunch) is provided by us and shared at our family table.
    To protect our family's (kids) needs for some "privacy" and solitude during the day it is better for us to have only one meal a day with other people together. So in the morning and evening we ask helpers to take care of their own meals.
    (There are different (organic) shopping facilities within reach by bike or we can organize transportation / passing by.)
    Of course there is also our own crops we can provide, in exchange for extra help or money.
    Food: Usually we eat only our own, bio dynamically grown vegetables, nuts and apples. What I need to buy in addition (grains i.e.) I try to get in bio dyn. quality (Demeter). A higher quality and freshness of food is impossible to get, as we are lucky to have it.

    (--> In wintertime we ask for 5 hrs a day due to the higher additional costs (heating) but of course we also happily accept more help :-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Although we live very rural and quiet:
    # in av. 15 min walking distance is public transport available and other infrastructure and shops are in 40-60 min reach by foot / 15 bike.
    # Lake Constance and its surroundings is a favored holiday region, very pituresque and with abundant possibilities for recreation and adventure. There is a well organized (german ;-) and high variety of touristic attractions, natural beauty and cultural facilities.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 591795458378