Introduce English to my family, villagers. Teach them and tell them about your country and your experience

  • Favourited 33 times
  • Last activity: 3 Jan 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I am Wahid, I am 47 years old and I like walking, I work civil servant in my village. I'm married, I have two children, a son (15 years old) and a daughter (9 years). I live in Temanggung, beautiful little town. In there you can see the mountain, the temples, the coffee plantation, the forest, tea plantation traditional dance. One has two mountains; Sindoro mountain and Sumbing. Maybe you love to climb the top/climb.
    I love every person in every city/country to visit my city. I want to have friends from other places. Enjoy learning about what a lot of cultures is. But important is communication. So I need someone to help me, my family, my friends, my society.
    Naturally, I did not understand Dutch and English yet but pleased to talk.
    And what my appointment if you can help me?
    I would like to take you to TemplateGang. To another beautiful place, visit beautiful villages, and some traditional dance and eat a lot of traditional food.
    If you intersting, just tell me.
    thank you.

    hai, ik ben wahid, ik ben 44 jaar, en ik houd van wandelen, ik werk ambtenaar in mijn dorp. ik ben getrouwd, ik heb twee kinderen, een zoon (12 jaar) en een dochter (7 jaar). ik woon in temanggung, mooie klein stad. in daar kunt u om de berg, de tempels, het coffie aanplant, de bos, thee aanplant tradisioneel dans te zien. een daar heeft twee bergen;sindoro berg en sumbing breg. misschien jullie houd van naar het top/klimmen.
    ik houd van elke mensen van elke staad/land om mijn stad te bezoeken. ik wil om vrienden van andere staad te hebben.prettig over wat van veel cultuur te leren.maar voor belangrijk is comunicatie maken. dus ik heb nodig iemand kunt mij helpen, mijn familie, mijn vrienden, mijn samenleving.
    natuurliijk ik heb nederlandstaal en engelstaal nog niet begrijpen, maar genoeh van gespreken.
    en wat mijn afspraak als u kunt me helpen ?
    ik wil brengt u naar roundkijk groet Temanggung. naar een anderen mooie plaat, bezoek mooie dorpen, en enkele tradisioneel dans en veel lekker tardisioneel gaan eten.
    als u interesseer mijn vertell maar..
    dank u wel..

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Elderly Companionship
    Teaching
    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Hospitality/Tourism
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You can learn to traditional dance, how to make traditional food and visit some amazing place. also, can see a life of java villager.

  • Help

    Help

    Introduce English to my family, villagers. Teach them and tell them about your country and your experience.Our village wants to build a tourist-oriented village, therefore, to support the program, we must explore the potential of its human resources. Our society is a society that has a desire to move forward and able to communicate with the public at large, especially with foreigners. Therefore we sincerely hope for help from volunteers to be able to help us to share experiences, to give English lessons, to exchange culture.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Indonesian: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will provide a room (bed, pillow, blanket) the internet, and traditional food such as fried rice, fried tofu, and kind of fruit. You will be provided three meals a day.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can take the flight to Jogjakarta or Jakarta and get the bus to Magelang and take the bus to Temanggung. I will pick you at Temanggung bus station

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 591185519811

Feedback (1)

Feedback


Help teach English to our children at Sungai Penuh, Indonesia
Teaching English, farming and living in our great family in Kasintuwu village, Indonesia