Help a couple with creating a garden and landscaping at our floating home in Amsterdam, Netherlands

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are an older English speaking couple living on a floating home in Amsterdam Noord in the Netherlands. We are friendly and positive along with a cat living in one of the 2 apartments (the other is for family, friends Home Exchange and Workaways ) and it has a challenging garden that needs a complete overhaul which requires heavy work.

    We need real gardeners that know what they are doing as we will be completely re-designing it creating 2 separate areas and one communal BBQ/eating area.

    We live close by downtown Amsterdam but we are surrounded by lakes, rivers and canals. Perfect for canoeing, sailing, biking and hiking and walking distance to the very hip NDSM area.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Amsterdam is a real cultural destination. Also the Noord where we live hosts many arts and cultural events. we speak English, Dutch and French.

  • Help

    Help

    We need expert help with the heavy lifting of gardening and landscaping, possible carpentry.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Dutch: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    3 Bedroom apartment (1single and 2 doubles) and bathroom. Own kitchen and lounge

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Biking and trains are an easy way to get around Holland. Nothing is very far and the land is flat so easy biking. Lots of history and culture around us. Major cities such as Utrecht, Harlem and Den Haag only 30 mins awy. We will lend you bikes so you can cycle to the nearest train station or Metro (about 10mins) or bus stop (about 10mins). We also have a small boat you can use, SUPs and canoes.
    We ask that you provide a personal reference prior to arriving.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We have free parking for a campervan

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 492852422433

Feedback (4)



Feedback





Help me teach my son sports and body confidence, and help with daily life in Rotterdam, Netherlands
Experience both Indian and Dutch culture, help us around our home in the leafy suburbs of Amsterdam, Netherlands