Help with gardening and DIY projects in Alguber, Portugal

Country

Portugal

updated  

Favourited 21 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/04/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    79.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi. My name is Caroline. I recently moved to Portugal with my dog to escape the ratrace. (I'm Belgian). Since the lock down, however, I feel very isolated and I hope to meet people that want to stay here for a while.
    The house is big (to big for me alone) and there is also a land of 2800 m2..
    Thinking of starting a kind of community for people that live in a camper and share the same ideas about life.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    If you like peace and nature, but don't want to be to far from everything, you will like it here.
    Since I left Belgium to find mental peace, I want to start with yoga, meditation, etc.
    Maybe I can learn how from my guests

  • Help

    Help

    There is some light chores that still has to be done, but I need four hands. Also some gardening and maintenance of the terrain. Not hard at all, but some help would be great since I have a knee injury that need surgery.. Also this lockdown put me in isolation in a new country. A helping hand and some company could give me a new energy boost.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Dutch: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I would like to practice Portuguese !

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    There is a guestroom with private bathroom or if you traveling by camper, there is also enough space.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is in Alguber. There is public transport and Rio Maior is the nearest place where you can find all supermarkets, banks, etc..
    It's rural but easy acces. Beautifull nature to walk for hours in the woods and realy peacefull.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    I have a stable internet connection in the house. It covers the whole house thanks to an extender.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Your dog is welcome if he/she has good manors and is nice to my dog. The property is totally fenced, so impossible to escape. Cats can't come, because my dog goes totally crazy when he sees one.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 588923327693