Help us in the garden and around the house in the south of France

Country

France

updated  

Favourited 438 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    11  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/08/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    81.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    /////////////// We don't need people for august ;) //////////////////////////////

    Hi everyone !
    We are a french family who live in South of France (Provence).
    We like have good time, we love good food and wine and enjoy life.
    Our home is located in the middle of the countryside surrounded by vines.

    We are looking for energetic all round handy people. Ideally 2, couple or friends.
    The work is mainly gardening, and often physical.
    So, our helper need to like the outdoors and gardening and have general building or DIY skills.

    To be able to communicate easily, specialy during dinner, having basic French is required.
    We would prefer an english native speaker and over 23.

    If you are positive people, autonomous, if you like to laugh, if you have the sense of humor, if you are motivated and hard worker, we spend a great time together ;)
    … and be sure that we will do everything to make you welcome, comfortable and happy to be with us !

    If you have specific questions, please feel free to ask me.

    We look foward to read you ;)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We propose to share our french happy family life during the time you stay with us.
    We prefere to speak french with you.
    So, If you want to improve your French, discover French culture and food, you are in the right place ;)

  • Help

    Help

    The help is cleaning in the garden, watering, grass cuthing, weeding, plant, make exterior stairs…
    and renovating wooden furniture, sanding, painting …

    But also, cut and collect firewood, transporting heavy stones.
    So, you have to be autonomous and not be afraid to do physical work.

    We have 2 dogs, chickens and rabbits to care, too.

    You must be able to start by 9.00 on working days
    Of course, we are flexible, but … we ask our workawayers to respect the exchange and working 5 hours per day.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    French and bad English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We are a family, We do not do business with our helpers, so we ask you to take part in our family life.
    We ask you to participate in daily life without that we may need to ask your help.
    That include, help to clean house, help to prepare lunch or diner, and of course, keep your room tidy and clean.

    We offer a bedroom with a double bed. You have to share you bathroom with our son and toilets are shared.
    For lunch during the week I usually do not cook, so you will prepare yourself your sandwiches, salad, … with whatever's in the kitchen cupboards or in the fridge....
    But, for diner and during the week-end I prepare a good meal.
    We take evening diners together.

    No smoking in the house but outside you can.
    It's important that you like nature, countryside and its rather slow way of life
    If you are looking for more of a city life and want to party late this is not going to be the right place for you ;)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The stay is 1 week, But you can stay a little more if we need more help and also everything
    if all goes well ... but 2 weeks, it's the maximum.

    We are in a rural situation - 5 km from the nearest town CUERS
    25 minutes walk from our house and buses (10 minutes walk but to the limited destinations)
    Without car, everything is very complicated here ! Think before coming.
    If I am available, I can drive you on the station but ! … only during your free days.

    The bigger town near CUERS is TOULON and HYERES LES PALMIERS (30/40 minutes by car)
    - Important - There are no buses from CUERS to go directly to the beaches ! … but only from CUERS to « TOULON City center » and « HYERES LES PALMIERS City Center » (The center of this cities is from long way from the beaches is not the same place) So, If you want go to the beaches, you have to take another bus from cities center.

    Be aware that if you do not have a car, it will be very difficult to get around because even the train station is more than
    The station is CUERS-PIERREFEU (25 minutes walk)
    The bus stop is CUERS - LES DEFENDS (10 minutes walk)
    For blablacar is CUERS – INTERMARCHE (10 minutes walk)
    I can pick you up in this places the day of your arrival

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours per day 5 days a week








Host ref number: 587426372824