Come and help on a small farm located in an Unesco Biosphere Reserve near Berlin, Germany.

Country

Germany

Favourited 328 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    171

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of two boys aged 2,5 and 4,5 yeras old and have started to passionately breed alpacas. Our vision is to turn the formerly farm property of our grandfathers into a self- sufficient living and working space and offer a great space to learn from each other. We love to be surrounded by like-minded people with a hands-on attitude who are comitted and serious. Drugs of any kind are not welcome. Even though a helping hand with animal care ist greatly appreciated this is not a day filling task since alpacas are by nature quite undemanding animals that most time of the day graze on the pasture land :) We mainly look for skilled craftsman for some eco-building projects, housekeeping and child care. We also look for people with some basic knowledge in German language that attend our farm visitors (on the weekends we sell handmade ice cream and offer small guided tours with alpacas as well as short farm visits).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Farmstay
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house
    Animal care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love to make sure that you have great learning experience with alpacas, we expect four new baby alpacas this year :)
    We have gained a lot of do-it yourself knowledge which we are happy to pass on to you.
    If you like you can help with animal care or guide tourists who vistit our alpacas. We will have fun helping you to improve your language skills.

  • Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers a wage in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for motivated and skilled people to help us with:
    + attending our farm visitors in German language (guided tours on the farm, ice cream selling...)
    + building a small wooden deck sourrounding our yurt tent (July/ August)
    + set up a new fence for pasture land (urgendly)
    + making fire wood for the next winter
    + helping with hay harvest
    + help with various constructions, demolitions, moving stuff, tidying up spaces on the property (urgently)
    + construction work such as demolition of an old on-sitebuilding, renovations on the attic storey in the family house
    + or helping with cild care for our kids (2,5 and 5 years old) and help in the house with cooking and houskeeping (urgently

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    German, English, Spanish...little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Your temporary home is a modern western style 50 m² yurt tent or a camping trailer located on our farm depenting on the lenght of your stay. Organic food is provided and we would love to share at least one common daily meal together. We would love to make you feel a family member for your stay but also appreciate a sense for privacy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We speak German, English, Spanish and a little French. Our small farm is located within the natural UNESCO Biosphere Reserve Spreewald and our property has direct access to the water. Great for outdoor lovers with lots of great places to enjoy nature, go canoing, fishing, swimming , cycling etc. A visit to Berlin ist just one hour by train.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 6 hours a day, 5 days a week, Maximum 5-6 hours a day, 5 days a week, min. 2 week stay





Host ref number: 587341266497