1 / 2

Childcare, general household or gardening help wanted in East Toowoomba, Australia. Explore nice places with us!

  • Australia
  • Favourited 10 times
  • Last activity: 11/06/2021

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a busy working family in Toowoomba. We love meeting new people and welcome travellers into our busy lives. We are always looking for help with various projects.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers would be included as part of a busy Aussie family, we have a business in a nearby national park which has a lot of natural heritage value as well as neighbouring farms who employ backpackers.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    There are many ways which you could help us including minding our two lovely boys aged 7 and 12, help in our garden, housework and cleaning, painting cooking. We may even help you find paid work in local cafes or on farms near Toowoomba.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a separate bedroom in our house with private access.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are walking distance from central Toowoomba which has beautiful parks and gardens, lots of trendy places to eat, shopping centres and nightlife. We also travel frequently to a beautiful location in the countryside for our business which is 40 min from Toowoomba where travellers are welcome to stay amongst nature with beautiful views and great food. Travellers are expected to be sober, clean, tidy and respectful. They can provide their own meals or share with us. You can be expected to be treated like part of our family. This includes assisting with preparing meals, cleaning and washing up. As per Workaway guidelines we would expect up to 20 hours per week per person assisting with our projects. Usually less than this but no more than this.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    We can accommodate any size van we have plenty of space.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    a few hours a day or max 25 hours week

Host ref number: 587252788199

Photos

Feedback