Help with our family at our Forest Retreat: 20 min from Burleigh Beach, Australia

Country

Australia

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/07/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an adventurous, open, active and fun family of four (4yo and 2yo). We would love to share our home and our love of living right on the middle of a 20 acre lush rainforest only 20 min from the beautiful Burleigh Heads.

    Our family is a very active, camping-loving and festival going bunch that love travel and new experiences!

    We enjoyed living in Europe for 5 years as an English teacher and tour guide with Contiki.

    We eat mostly organic and whole foods, and value family dinner times that we would love to include you in!

    We have no TV in our living space, as we value human connection and real interactions with our kids and our friends and family.

    I work full time, my wife works three days a week and our eldest is at Kindy Tue/Thur/Friday.

    We simply cannot wait to share our lush rainforest home with you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have spare surfboards available to use and we can introduce you to the joy of homebrewing, mushroom cultivation and fishing! I am a trained Lawyer and Organic Chemist and work in surgical healthcare, and my wife is a social worker. We are happy to share our knowledge with you!

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for someone who can help us with Kindy drop-offs, general child care and help around the house with keeping our beautiful space beautiful! We are looking at 25hrs a week in exchange for all accomodation and food at our beach side home. All hours over 25hrs will be paid! ALSO, we will provide you with free petrol for your personal car use if needed.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A single, private room with wifi and forest views with koala spotting opportunities! Like a yoga retreat!

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live right in a rainforest only 20 min from Burleigh which is a perfect location to bars, restaurants and the gorgeous Burleigh Beach. BUT you might not want to leave our forest getaway.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    20 acres to park!!!

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 587171524153