Help with the household in Toronto, Canada

Country

Canada

updated  

Favourited 169 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 4 living in a house in a calm residential neighbourhood 45 minutes by public transit from downtown Toronto. I'm a high school teacher from Toronto and my husband is an electrician from Brazil. Our girls are age 10 and 5 and the older one has been in a french immersion school for the past few years.
    We would like someone to have a cultural exchange with and to help with daily household tasks and routines such as washing the dishes. We are looking for a female French speaker who doesn't smoke to be a role model for our girls. We are only interested in someone who speaks French fluently and has significant experience and joy in working with kids.
    We believe in honesty, character, kindness and we love nature. We have a trampoline and hammocks and we go to outdoor places with our dog a lot.
    Please only contact us if you genuinely feel you are the type of person we are seeking.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Toronto is a wonderful city with people from all over the world. We would be happy to show you some of our favourite places and otherwise give you suggestions of places you could go on public transit or by bicycle.

  • Help

    Help

    Washing dishes, daily living routines with the children, speaking and homework help with the older one in French. We mostly just need help from 7:30-9am and from 4-8pm on weekdays. On weekends we usually go out to parks or events in the city or nearby. You'll be welcome to join or not as we both wish wish.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Portuguese and a little French

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You'll have a private room on the main floor with a window to the backyard shown in the picture, and a shared washroom. We have a bicycle you can use and lots of community centres, pools, libraries, malls, drop-in sports programs, etc. you can walk to nearby.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In addition to the things mentioned above, I might be able to help you volunteer or work somewhere in the community depending on your interests and the terms of your visa.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 587143987582