Join the crew and help with cooking and cleaning aboard in San Blas, Panama

  • Panama
  • Favourited 629 times
  • Last activity: 27 Mar 2023



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks



  • Description


    HI! I am Lucio, a Brazilian Captain. I would like to invite you to stay aboard a sailboat, enjoy the paradise islands and crystal clear waters of San Blas. In exchange, you would help me with any of these tasks: cooking, cleaning, improve the website, social media, and maintenence of the boat.

    (sorry, no couples)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will be in an international environment with people from all over the world but mainly from Europe, United States and Latin America. You will have the opportunity to enjoy snorkeling in a rich underwater world and get to know and admire the nature all around. Here you can witness almost on a daily basis manta rays, a wide variety of fishes, turtles, dolphins, etc. You can spend your days fishing, surfing, drinking coconut water, admiring the sunrise in the mornings or the millions of stars at night, the choice is yours! You will also be in contact with the indigenous people from this area, Kuna Yala, and will have the opportunity to learn a lot about their language, their rich culture and traditions. You will learn about navigation and living in the sea, enjoy natural foods and will get to be apart of the small community that we have out here, all of us enjoy traveling through San Blas on our boats.

  • Help


    Help to develop website with Wix (or another platform, maintenance;
    Media Projects, social mídia (Facebook, Instagram).

    Help aboard (cooking, cleaning, sailing);

    Help to make abd edit movies, photos, logo design (plus with have camera and or drone).

    I am looking for an enthusiastic and organized person, with sailing experience is plus, who is willing to live on board away from the city. We would share the household chores such as cleaning the common areas and cooking for ourselves (usually seafood). You would help me to improve: social media, net work, website to promote the project for a charter boat. Olso can you help me to fix or repair small things, to pant small parts of the boat.

    The boat is ancored at Chichime island, an amazing place, there are living 5 Kuna Yala families. You can spend your free time doing snorkeling, play volleyball, swimming, catching fishes; also you can meet people from all around the world, and know about indigenous culture Kuna Yala.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    You will have a private cabin and bathroom. The cabin has a fan as well as a top window over your head so you get plenty of air.

    You need to buy your special food (protein, vegetables and fruits), your drinks (beer, wine... If want). The basics i will provide: rise, beans, lentil, spaghetti, flour, oatmeal, sugar, spices, coffee, milk, eggs; and drink water.

    In San Blas is easy to catch fishes, or buy it from a fisherman. We can share anything like good friends.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You need to come to Panama City, stay there for at least a day, then transfer to San Blas to whichever island I will be. Most likely the transport will be organized by my, but you need to paid for it. Please make sure to check the prices before your trip, usually around trip will coast about 140$us.

    Only when we have clients on board will you receive extra payment by agreement, and for daily hours that exceed 3 hours as a volunteer.

    Although the internet signal is limited out in the islands, make sure to buy some Tigo or Digicel internet cards before coming out.
    Don't forget sunscreen, insect repellent.
    In San Blas haven't stores, remember to buy especial things in Panamá City before leave.

    ✅ Limited internet access
    ✅ Isn't payment position

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 hours days / 5 days week

Host ref number: 585898721729

Feedback (3)


Small guesthouse garden help on a beautiful Caribbean island, Bocas Del Toro, Panama
Looking for a holistic practitioner in our yoga retreat and holistic house near Playa Coronado, Panama