Enjoy a language exchange, helping us with english in our family home in Düsseldorf, Germany

Country

Germany

updated  

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    5  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

  • Badges

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hola!

    We are a marriage with two girls of 8 and 5 years old. We are dynamic and extroverted and we like to do things with our little girls. We would like to host a Girl who loves play with kids. In that way our daughters have fun at the same time practice English language. As we move to Düsseldorf (Germany) from mid August we are really interesting to host an English speaking girl.

    For us, our daughters are our greatest treasure, so we are looking for a responsible person who likes children and take care about them.

    We live in a house near the airport in Kaiserswerth, a neighbourhood of Düsseldorf. Kaiserswerth is an old fashioned flair. It is great for walking, biking, and taking a boat ride on the Rhine river. This location is accessible to Dusseldorf by public transit and near the city center.

    The girls have many extracurricular activities during the course, such as tennis, swimming bad, ... so we thought that it would be a good idea if they could spend time with an English speaking person to enrich their vocabulary.

    My daughters go to an International School in the vicinity

    We are looking for someone who wants to live an experience in another country while practicing Spanish or German language.

    The tasks that the workawayer will perform those directly related with the kids.

    We expect you can spend time with the girls during the week and you will have weekends off.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We have a house in a privileged tourist location near the airport and Düsseldorf center, where you can perform many activities. You can also learn the Spanish language and our customs

  • Help

    Help

    We need English classes so that they learn English in a fun way and effortlessly with games, songs, conversation etc.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, French, German

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We have a single room for you, as regards maintenance you can eat typical Spanish food or we will buy you in the supermarket what you are used to eating

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Due to the fact that we have two girls, we prefer that the exchange be done with a girl

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    3 or 4 hours a day, 5 days





Host ref number: 585794885684