Come and help around on our family farmhouse in Ngahape, New Zealand


New Zealand

Favourited 19 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Description


    Agustin is 36 years old, I am 28. We like to meet new people and other cultures. We are from Cordoba, Argentina.
    We have been married for 4 years and live in New Zealand for three years in a beautiful farm. We are Catholics and we value many other creeds, ideas or orientations. We like to travel, play sports and share food and drinks.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband studied agronomy engineering and I am a philosophy teacher, we are always willing to share readings, music, sports and some drinks. If we are in our free days we can take us to some beach, to the waiotomo caves or we can chat if they have the restlessness of knowing some other place. If we are working days on the farm we can introduce them to the typical country life in New Zealand.

  • Help


    We are living and working on a dairy farm. Generally we work all day outdoors then we have little time and desire to fix our garden and our small garden, take out the weeds or plant. So we need a little help with that. We would also be very happy for someone to help us or want to cook or practice a bit of English.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    Large house, own room, bathroom shared with us two, bathtub, ping pong, nextfix.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our farm is located in the Waikato region, a midpoint on the northern island of New Zealand. That is why it is an excellent point between beaches, ski slopes, caves and natural hot water pools.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 582922369343