Come and help out in the hills of Umbria, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 437 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    40  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    93.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 10 days

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Single mother with three teenagers, living in the countryside. Our passion is our our dogs and we would like somebody to help us with them. Also to help with general gardening and maintanance on the property and in the house. We speak English and Italian fluently.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Travellers could benefit from a stay here due to the tranquility of the location, the natural beauty, the amazing walking and the beautiful towns near here, Umbertide is just 5km, Gubbio, Perugia,Citta di Castello all approx 30 minutes, Lake Trasimeno 40 minutes. Assisi about an hour. Travellers could learn English and Italian, and even horse riding if desired.

  • Help

    Help

    Help with dogs, general maintanance, gardening, and some house work. Some construction, occasionally.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    Please contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in a big house. You can have your own house (if no other work aways are here). The house has 4 large bedrooms, big living area/kitchen and bathroom. 2km from town.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Train station, bus station. We are in the centre of Italy. Near to Perugia, Florence and Rome.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.8)

Cultural exchange: (4.6)

Communication: (5.0)

























Host ref number: 582263714735