Come and help with DIY and some garden projects at our house in Buenos Aires, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 74 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    04/07/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have a private house, artist's house, family. We make urban garden in terrace

    tenemos una casa particular, Casa de artista, familiar. Hacemos huerta urbana en terraza

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Here there is art, lots of art (and recycling.) There is a yoga and meditation room where classes are given, you can use it, participate in beginner yoga classes if you have never done it. You can learn what I cook, fermented, mother masses, etc., we can share cooking knowledge.


    Aqui hay y se realiza arte y reciclado. Hay un salon de yoga y meditacion donde se dan clases, pueden usarlo, participar en clases de yoga para principiantes si nunca han hecho. Pueden aprender lo que cocino, fermentados, masas madre,etc, podemos compartir saberes de cocina sencilla.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Painting of some walls, with their previous preparation, (sanding, scraping, etc., Placement of anti-humidity panels on a wall of 3x 1.50, of small room (including making two plugs be seen so that they are not sunk inside) helps with urban garden drawers, earth change, etc. some simple plumbing maintenance,


    Pintura de algunas paredes, con su preparacion previa, ayuda con cajones de huerta urbana, cambio de tierra, etc. algun mantenimiento de plomeria sencilla, limpieza. Preferimos gente tranquila .

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is 2 floors with terrace, plants, There is a private room, shared bathroom. It can be cooked, with due order, sometimes we will share meals.

    La casa es de 2 plantas con terraza, plantas, Hay habitacion privada sencilla, baño compartido. Puede cocinarse manteniendo el orden, algunas veces compartiremos comidas.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the Federal Capital ,, (CABA) province of Buenos Aires ,, Argentina, in a quiet neighborhood of the periphery ,, Villa del Parque. There are squares, a park 20 blocks away The agronomy, which we love). We are 45 minutes from Avellaneda Park, with old trees. There are public transport, trains, buses, subways, and bicisendas. We are 1 hour from the tourist district of San Telmo, and other typical neighborhoods, 2 hours from the port of Tigre, (islands) About 1/2 hour to 1 hour of several milongas (tango) We can give advice about classes and places to learn to dance it. Our way of life is simple, harmonious, fluid and happy.

    Estamos en la Capital Federal,,(CABA) provincia de Buenos Aires,, Argentina, en un barrio tranquilo de la periferia, Villa del Parque .Hay plazas, un parque a 20 cuadras ,La facultad de agronomia, que nos encanta . Estamos a 45 minutos de parque Avellaneda, con arboles viejos. Hay transportes publicos ,trenes, colectivos, subtes, y bicisendas. Estamos A 1 hora del barrio turistico de San Telmo,, y otros barrios tipicos, a 2hs del puerto de islas del Tigre Cerca mas o menos 1/2 h a 1h.de varias milongas (tango) Podemos dar asesoramiento acerca de clases y lugares para aprender a bailarlo. Nuestro modo de vida es sencillo, armonioso fluido y feliz.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 581485242294