Help me with a personal project to create a green space in Menorca, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 41 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    05/08/2020

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, I'm Olga, I'm 46 years old and I am in love with the island of Menorca. I consider myself a dynamic and sociable people know my broad range personal and human. I love nature and I enjoy everything I can. Passionate for cooking healthy and constant projection. Insatiable traveler and a challenge I intend to take care of my health. Trekking and climbing sporadically. I am a mother of a girl of thirteen years with love and adore locura. I enjoy life and my friends. I think the future is to work collectively.
    I'm starting a personal project into a green space on the island of Menorca, where there is a house surrounded by a small forest. Which'm focusing Covered by hosting an open air where people can come and sleep under the stars and enjoy the Aurora Borealis. In addition to the quiet, rest and get to know places and beaches that the island can offer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Offer lodging and feeding information to enjoy the best of the island, from cultural events or walks on beaches make the best diving or just sunbathing. Menorca has many options to enjoy nature and sport if necessary.

  • Help

    Help

    You would need people who know about wood maintenance to do a maintenance treatment and to varnish the wood part of the house, which are about 36m2.
    In plumbing people who know how to install pipes to collect rainwater and connections between pvc tanks.
    In masonry people who know how to build a building site for solar installation and tools.

    Necesitaría, personas que sepan de mantenimiento de madera para hacer un tratamiento de mantenimiento y barnizar la parte de madera de la casa, que son unos 36m2.
    En fontanería personas que sepan instalar unas tuberías para recoger agua de la lluvia y conexiones entre depósitos de pvc.
    En albañilería personas que sepan construir una caseta de obra para instalación solar y herramientas.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    French: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Personal room in the house

    Habitación personal en la vivienda

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The house is common, has 80m2, kitchen / dining room, washbasin, and two rooms, one of them for volunteers another for me. I work as a feriante and in the afternoons I make markets in different populations of the island, reason why we would dedicate the mornings to community work and free afternoons.

    La casa es común, tiene 80m2, cocina/comedor , lavabo, y dos habitaciones, una de ellas para los voluntarios otra para mi. Yo trabajo como feriante y por las tardes hago mercados en diferentes poblaciones de la isla, por lo que dedicaríamos las mañanas a trabajo comunitario y tardes libres.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 579756627175