1 / 5

Learn about self sufficiency and natural gardening in Roccamorice, Province of Pescara, Italy

  • Favourited 0 times
  • Last activity: 16 Jul 2024

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello, my name is Pablo and i live in natural park of majella in abruzzo. My house is in the wildness and when i bought it was a ruin and all around was abandon. I renovated the house by my self and now im building new natural structures around and experiencing natural gardening for become more and more self sufficient. With me there is a horse, a dog, few chickens and I'm planning to increase the animals in future. I have a daughter that has 3 years and live with the mother and we spend some time togheter.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    This experience can be consider a bit extreme, for the final 500 meters of road need a jeep, there are basic confortabilities and is for who wants to try essential lifestyle in nature. Im very happy to share my own experience of this kind of life and to learn from yours.

  • Help

    Help

    I need help for the natural buildings (wood and stone), gardening, and taking care of this beatiful place.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    German: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    The house is quite small, so the best accomodation is with a tend that can be located nearby so that you can use kitchen and bathroom. Except for basic food like flower, rice and pasta we eat the food from the garden and from the place, if you need any other special food or drink (like coffee, biscuits, exotic fruits, etc.) is on your own.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The nearest town is 6km far with market and most of needs. If you are interested into the natural lifestyle you'll really enjoy the time here togheter. Plus the area offer amazing walks in nature and the opportunity to see beatiful heremitages.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    If your animal can stay in nature with the other animals is welcome.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 579623713366

Photos

Feedback

Share my dream to create a self-sustainable farm in balance with nature on Monte Caprione, Italy
Help out creating a permaculture hub in a beautiful wild forest in the north of Italy