Help us with garden and DYI in San Isidro, Buenos Aires - Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 62 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    28/03/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    681

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi!

    We are an Argentine family living in the outskirts of Buenos Aires. We are 4 brothers who live in a house in San Isidro, 1 hour by train from the city of Buenos Aires. We live in a residential area, with lots of nature and a few blocks from the river.

    As the house is large and has a lot of maintenance, we always need help for small jobs such as fixing the garden, restoring furniture, painting and helping with the new small Orchard that we are creating.

    I have traveled through Europe doing workaway with my boyfriend and I would like to receive travelers with the desire to meet people, try new things and above all with the desire to use their hands and to work a little!

    Hola!

    Somos una familia argentina que vive en las afueras de Buenos Aires. Somos 4 hermanos que vivimos en una casa en San Isidro, a 1 hora en tren de la ciudad de Buenos Aires. Vivimos en un área residencial, con mucha naturaleza y a pocas cuadras de río.

    Como la casa es grande y lleva mucho mantenimiento, siempre necesitamos ayuda para pequeños trabajos como arreglar el jardín, restaurar muebles, pintar y ayudar con la nueva pequeña huerta que estamos creando.

    Yo he viajado por europa haciendo workaway con mi novio y me gustaría ahora recibir viajeros con ganas de conocer gente, probar cosas nuevas y sobretodo con ganas de usar las manos y de trabajar un poco!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Help with Eco project
    Help in the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    as a great family we hope to receive us in our home and make them feel part of our family. We receive up to 2 people, preferably couples. They will receive a room with a private bathroom and will eat with us in family meals.

  • Help

    Help

    - Orchard
    - gardening
    - Painting
    - Bricolage
    - maintenance

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Español, Inglés, a bit of french and italian

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Private room with private bathroom

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Remember that we are NOT in the city of Buenos Aires. We are 45 minutes by train from Buenos Aires. The train is cheap and leaves 5 blocks from our house.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 579352364827