Help us to renovate old house in Lot, Figeac and Marcilhac sur célé

Country

France

Favourited 99 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/07/2019

Contact Register
  2019 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We open a café in march in Figeac , and we need volunteer to renovate the shop. We are a couple of 35 years old, who like make trips and to meet different nationalities..My husband is cook, and I'm teacher: Two years ago we have bought a lovely stone house in Lot, a beautiful area, in the vallée du Célé not far from Rocamadour, very near Figeac . We have nearly finished the renovation of the house and we attack barns... I can speak fluently english. The house is situated, in the ''Vallée du Célé'', next to St Cirq Lapopie and Rocamadour, 10mn of Figeac, and it's possible to trek from the house start of some GR, and on the way of St Jacques de Compostelle. The place is very quiet and in middle of landscape. Possible to swim in the river. Hello,
    we need "work away" for early May, and this summer in July and August, we have a project that has advanced and changed a little bit of purpose ... we import furniture from India and we receive a container end of April or at the beginning of May..of the move we need the world to unload, unpack and open the packages, to reference, to install ...
    And this summer we need help to keep our little girl with us in Marcilhac sur célé, a pretty paradisiac place where you can go canoeing, swim and make beautiful walks. Atmosphere guaranteed all summer, it's very lively.
    Delphine and Christophe and Marie (6 years old)
    Bonjour,
    nous avons besoin de "work away" pour debut mai, et cet été en juillet et aout, nous avons un projet qui a avancé et un peu changé d'objectif..nous importons des meubles d'Inde et nous recevons un container fin avril ou début mai..du coup il nous faut du monde pour décharger, dépoteret ouvrir les paquets, référencer, installer...
    Et cet été nous avons besoin d'aide pour garder notre petite fille avec nous à Marcilhac sur célé, un lieu assez paradisiac où on peut faire du canoë, se baigner et faire de belles ballades. Ambiance assurée tout l'été, c'est très vivant.
    Delphine et Christophe et Marie (6 ans)

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    Babysitting / child care
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help in the house
    Art project

  • Help

    Help

    We need people to help us to make finitions, painting walls, small bricolage, building, install the kitchen, and around we need to help us in the garden...

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can receive till 2 persons in the same time, we have 1 room. With a tent can be more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4h

vallée du Célé, baignade, canoé à 500m de la maison
Rocamadour
the house is situated at the start of GR
view from the terrasse
The house


Host ref number: 578776161281