Help us restoring our camper van, with dog training and more in Kundl, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 28 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/02/2021

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Dear Workawayers,
    I am a free spirit who lives in an old farm house with my friend and her kids (normally they are travelling) and my vision is to establish a self-sustaining village in Tyrol/Austria...We are surrounded by majestic mountains and amazing landscape which you will definitely fall in love with when you are a nature loving and outdoor person :-) Skiing, ice-skating, hiking...whatever you wish for :-)
    We like to eat vegan & organic food and believe in liberty. We love staying in the nature and living with it instead of exploiting it.
    We can talk Tyrolian, German, English, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, French, Norwegian to you...what's your native language?

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Art Projects
    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Teaching
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will get to know a lot of Tyrolean traditions, can learn about farming, herbs, alternative medicine, money system etc. Also you can benefit by skiing down the mountains (close to Wilder Kaiser, Kitzbühl), hiking and simple enjoying pure nature and water. Another option might be that you could join us in our next travel in our van :-)

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    - Right now we need some help for welding some parts of the under-floor of our van/camper as it got kind of rusty...so a car mechanic or someone with good mechanical skills is more than welcome to come around.
    - Also we are looking for someone who likes to join us equipping our new van...therefore electrical skills, a carpenter etc. is needed.
    - Are you keen in building homepages and other IT stuff?
    - Another thing in which you could help out is teaching us and our dog...due to limited amount of time our lovely dog got used to some habits which we would love to get rid off, so we might need some help from a dog specialist on how we should react towards him etc. :-)
    - As well the kids always love having some company around: you like to help them improving their skiing skills or talking to them in your native language or making some art stuff with them, making music together...or or or...they are real explorers who love adventures :-)
    - Also you could give yoga, mediation or any other interesting classes in our small nonprofit association...

    and lots of other things...new ideas are always welcome :-)

    One more thing: if you believe in this Chinese mikrobe, you better wanna look for another place :-) Also notice that we are a non-smoking place.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Portuguese: Fluent
    French: Intermediate
    Italian: Intermediate
    Norwegian bokmål: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    As I enjoy the varity of cultures and different traditions all over the globe I love to speak new languages as I believe it's the key discover all this and getting to know amazing people.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own room and sharing bath room, kitchen, living room with us. Don't worry: there will be internet for you :-)

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We live pretty much in the center of the village, so you can reach almost anything be foot...there is always public transport to the next bigger city. Maybe also a bike is around.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 578682398393