1 / 3
updated  

Help us with cleaning and small repairs in Parma, Italy

  • Italy
  • Favourited 21 times
  • Last activity: 20/01/2023

Availability

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are Licia & Marco, a couple living in an attic in Parma near the downtown and the train station. We have two cats and a geko. We work in social services from 8 to 16, monday-friday.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They'll taste the local food, know regional culture. Parma is the first Italian city designated UNESCO Creative City for Gastronomy, and an historical town with Meedleage and Renaissance nice sites to visit. Ther are also many beatiful castles that you can visit around the town. We are near Bologna and Milano too. In october there is the Festival Verdi, for all lovers of opera.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need some help for extraordinary cleaning of the house, small repairs, empty our basements. Whe d like also build up bookcases assemblying some wooden crate we found.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Our son went live alone last year, so we have a room with a french bed, and a bathroom we can leave to the hosted people. We ll share our kitchen, wifi and study room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The town is not big, you can go everywhere by bike or by local bus (a bus station is in front of our house). The train station is 15 minutes by feet.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    We have a room with 2 desk we can share. Wi-fi in the house.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 574872219696

Photos

Feedback


Share family life and help our kids with English in Villasanta, Italy
Join our family and help us with our kids while enjoying Italian culture and beautiful Barberino Tavarnelle, Italy