Help us to train our horses and enjoy the lifestyle in Sicily, Italy

Country

Italy

updated  

Favourited 265 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    21  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/08/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    471

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    87.4 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 7 days

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    *️️*️️*️️ WE NEED *️️*️️*️️

    🐴☀ Somebody who knows horses. Not only horse riding but also manage a group of seven horses. We do only horse trekking so we need people with good experience of outside horse riding. We also need to feed the horses so it's important to know the security rules when we enter in the horse field. First to write us for this job, BE SURE you have a strong experience with horses 🐴☀

    🍆🌿 We also really need people to take care of the garden. Our garden is really important for us and we are looking for somebody who will take care of it as if it was his own. We need help to water, pick up the vegetables, taking off the grass... if you take care of it, it will offers you delicious things to eat 🍆🌿

    Hey ciao !

    My name's Julia, I'm from Swizerland and two years ago, I left my country for a six months trip with workaway in Sicilia where I found love and peaceful. That's why I just decide to move and definitely live on this beautiful land with my boyfriend, Giuseppe, who was born and raised on this island. We are 29 and 30 years old.

    We are two nature and animals lovers so we decided to live in Giuseppe's country house that have a fantastic position with view on the lake of Piana degli Albanesi. We have a big field with a lot of different fruit trees and a garden that give us vegetables all along spring and summer. For us, our house is a little piece of heaven.
    We have a dog, an adorable australian sheperd that follow us everywhere we go. We also have five horses, two cats that we saved from the street and chickens.
    I work with horses and Giuseppe work at Palermo as a lawyer. If you want to visit the town, you can go down with him.

    Here, it's possible to do wonderful excursions. Our village is full of life with young parties and traditionals events. We are at thirty minutes from Palermo.

    We need help for the spring to do our organic garden, to water it, pick up the fruits, plant the plants. We also need a hand to look after our animals.

    When the weather is hot, we often go to swim in the lake of our village or at the sea. We like to do excursion and trekking, to visit new place in Sicilia, to visit art exposition, to go to the famous aperitivi and meet our friends. If you want to share all of this with us, it will be a real pleasure !

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Animal care
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We will learn a lot from each other, this is sure !
    Here the life style is really alla Siciliana, the people like to speak with each other, have a coffee together, build their own stuff.
    Our house already is a mix of culture and we think that the more different culture there are, the better is !

  • Help

    Help

    The principal work will be to participate at the every day's life. To take care of the house as if it was your, we are open to every new project to decorate our home. Take care of the animal and the garden.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Italiano, French, English, Siciliano

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    2 privates rooms with a double bed with private entrance at the second floor of the house.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a bus to come to us from the central station of Palermo until Piana degli Albanesi. We will pick you up at the bus station of Piana degli Albanesi.
    Depending of the day and the hour of your arrival, we can pick you up at Palermo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)













Host ref number: 574553295782