Help at our Grandma's Botanical Garden and learn more about organic agriculture, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 23 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/02/2020

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Julian, I live in Argentina, and I have a family agroecological garden. A place dedicated to the care of our land and the understanding of organic agriculture, we also have to offer you in our home everything you need to relax and relax.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    In our garden and in our house you will have the possibilities of learning language, culture, native cuisine and customs, we also have musical art, with instruments available to the guest.

    They will have the opportunity to learn to work the land and be self-sufficient, we also like music and we have several musical instruments.

    Tendrán la oportunidad de aprender a trabajar la tierra y ser autosuficiente, también nos gusta la música y contamos con varios instrumentos musicales

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We need people willing to work the land in a sustainable and responsible way, committed to our mother earth. also take care of chickens and chickens of farms, especially maintenance and work in the garden.

    The main thing to do is to work the land, how to control weeds, pests, planting, watering, harvesting, feeding animals such as galli and chickens, cutting grass, keeping the garden tidy and healthy, whatever it is. work, always in a sustainable way.


    Lo principal que hay para hacer es trabajar la tierra, cómo control de malezas, de plagas, siembra, riego, cosecha, alimentar animales como Galli as y pollos, cortar pasto,vuelta mantener la huerta ordenada y saludable, todo lo que sea mano de obra, siempre de manera sustentable.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    in our home we have accommodation for two people, hot water, heating, kitchen q taste of the guest, relaxation park, and nusica room with different instruments

    breakfast and lunch. We have menú vegetariano, and menú clásic.
    For vegetarian people we have food from the garden, and if not with any food to suit the guest, meats of all types, pasta, fish.
    Breakfast and lunch.

    Para las personas vegetarianas contamos con alimentos de la huerta, y si no con cualquier alimento a gusto del huésped, carnes de todo tipos, pastas, pescados.
    Desayuno y almuerzo.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we are interested in teaching our custom being responsible with the care of our planet, respect and love.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 573563376867