Help renovate a house in the mountains surrounded by nature and tradition in Alba, Romania

Country

Romania

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    16/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are a family of 4 members (2 boys 7 years and 9 years and me and my husband), not long ago I bought a house in the mountains surrounded by nature and tradition. The house is made of wooden beams as well as the stable, the beauty of the stable is given by the fact that it is covered with straw. The place and the area are wonderful, we don't have a big investment budget but we would really like to bring that place to life, and let others be charged with positive energy seeing the beauty of the place.

    Buna, suntem o familie formata din 4 membrii (2 baietii 7 ani si 9 ani si eu si sotul), nu demult am achizitionat o casa la munte inconjurata de natura si de traditie. Casa este din barne de lemn la fel si grajdul, frumusetea grajdului este data de faptul ca este acoperit cu paie. Locul si zona este mirifica, nu avem un buget mare de investitii insa ne-ar place tare mult sa aducem la viata acel loc, si sa lasam si pe altii sa se incarce cu energie pozitiva vazand frumusetea locului.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Charity Work
    Art Projects
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    There is a lot to learn, from how you can produce your own food to how to build with materials that the area offers you and not only ...

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    I would appreciate if there are people who want to venture and help us to develop that place ..., we want to create only with materials from nature that are at hand and where it is not possible to buy the necessary ones. Upon request, photos with projects and the state of the property can be given. Thanks!

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    English: Intermediate
    Spanish: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    accommodation is made inside the house and the required improvements will be provided, food is made with local products but also with products purchased on request.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    there are many tourist attractions nearby, such as climbing mountains, visiting waterfalls and Roman baths, visiting the famous red mountain gold ore and much more.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 572226224419