Come and join us at our family home near Milan, Italy



Favourited 23 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity



 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

  • Description


    Hi, we are a family of four, very interested in cultural exchange. We have two kids of seven and almost three years old and we would like to teach them that we are part of a big family. We live in a small town (Triuggio) 40 minutes by train from the centre of Milan (train station is 1.8 km from our place) in a green and hilly area called "Brianza". We are also close to one of the biggest parks in Europe (Monza park) and close to lake Como.
    We are looking for someone who likes nature and kids and is interested in sharing some time with us helping kids developing english language.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Babysitting and creative play
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers will be part of the family participating with family activities sharing meals with us.

  • Help


    We are looking for someone that could take care of our kids in the morning or in the afternoon for summer months for at least 3 days a week (Monday to Friday).
    At other times of the year, we need some help in the afternoon (after 3:30 pm) to pick up our girl at kindergarten (by foot about 1.5 km) and in general to play with the kids.
    We require that you speak english fluently so you can teach the kids the language while playing with them.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    French: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    We would provide a room with a little private bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Train is the most useful public transportation at walkable distance. Moreover, if you like riding the bike this is the perfect place to practice (you can use one of our bikes). We live in a nice area close to historic cities (Monza and Milan) and wonderful lakes (lake Como and other smaller lakes) and mountains where you could go skiing in winter months.
    There are also nice restaurants close by to taste fine italian food.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    2-3 hours per day or about 20 hours per week

Interested in visiting a green area close to Milan (Italy) while sharing some time with kids? We are waiting for you!

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Host ref number: 571465914848