Come and help me on a farm in Baden-Württemberg near Heilbronn, Germany

Country

Germany

Favourited 112 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/10/2021

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    91.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a Family of 4. Me (Ute), my husband Bernd and my 2 children (Rebecca 24, Melanie 19) and we have got 2 cats. We have a fruit farm near Heilbronn, Baden-Württemberg. The town is called Buchhorn and it is pretty small. If you want to spend time in the nature away from traffic and noises then it is the right place for you. We have a nice garden and a big house.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for 1-3 people to help is on our Farm.
    We need a little bit of help in our vineyards and with our apple trees. It is not too much work ;)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have your own flat, with a kitchen, own bathroom and wifi

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You can always take one of our bicycles, take the bus or we can drive you to interesting sights near our town. There is for example the ruins of an old beautiful castle (Weibertreu) in the next bigger town you can visit.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.5)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)









Host ref number: 569371727812