Old house in a village at the foot of Mount Rosa, surrounded by woods, near the Swiss border

Country

Italy

Favourited 404 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    15  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/07/2020

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    1549

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello travellers!
    My name is Bruno and I'm originally from Venice. I retired to live a simple life alone in a quiet old house in a small mountain village at the foot of Monte Rosa which is the second highest mountain in Europe, on the Swiss border. There is a winter sports resort (Macugnaga) just a few miles from my house where you can ski in winter. In Summer you can make excursions to the glaciers. There is plenty to do both summer and winter for the mind and the body. Walking, reading, writing, meditating, swimming in the river, visiting the villages or the Lake Maggiore which isn't far . My house is large, surrounded by a forest of walnut and larch trees. I have a vegetable garden that I cultivate using natural and organic methods.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Farmstay
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Help

    Help

    I need help (5 hours per day, 5 days a week) to chop wood and store it for the the winter, keep the garden tidy and other general maintenance jobs. I would need experienced plumber and electrician because our house is old and needs some repairs.
    What else ...

    I do not smoke and I prefer non-smokers. I am not vegetarian but I mostly cook vegetarian food with products from my own garden.
    Children, dogs horses and donkeys traveling with you are welcome.
    You can get a free wi fi connection at 150 mt. from home
    There are no strict schedules, you can decide to work more hours one day to then get an extra day off.
    Guests who practice yoga, meditation, practicing massage are welcome. No prejudice on sexual orientation :-)

    IMPORTANT INFORMATIONS:
    The workawayers who decide to come at my place need to be equipped with shoes and other clothes to work outside end to walk in the mountains.
    I would reccomand you to bring your own slippers since shoes are not allowed inside the house.
    People with insurance policy in case of a home accident or illness are really welcome,
    During the winter season theres not much work to do so we can arrange something different.
    We only accept requests that include a minimum two-week stay here by us.


    Thank you for reading,
    Bruno

  • Languages spoken

    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Beginner
    Spanish: Beginner
    Croatian: Beginner
    Serbian: Beginner

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    In a guest room with a private bathroom and also a small kitchen all at your disposal if you want to cook and make bread.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I do not smoke and I love people who don't smoke either. I'm not a closely vegetarian, but I love and I cook mostly vegetarian food with products from my garden. Children, dogs horses and donkeys peaceful traveling with you are welcome.
    Welcome guests who practice yoga, meditation, practicing massage, no prejudice based on sexual orientation :-)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4/5

This is the village where I live, we see the Monte Rosa which is 4634 meters high
This ancient bridge over the river is three minutes from my house, in the river you can swim and fish trouts
flowers flowers, always lots of flowers on the terrace of the house
the guest room
The living room in winter
the terrace of the house where in summer you can sunbathe and have lunch together
the view from the window of the house when it's spring
space for leisure guests, there is a wood-burning oven for baking bread and pizza
my house











Host ref number: 569179333718