Enjoy one of the nicest winery town in Mendoza, Argentina

  • Favourited 335 times
  • Last activity: 16 Apr 2024



 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks



  • Description


    We have a nice house with large garden and pool located in the Mendoza foothills. Between the city of Mendoza (20 minutes by car) and the beginning of the mountainous area, more specifically 5 minutes from Chacras de Coria. In our place we have a small event area that consists of daytime events to celebrate baptisms, birthdays, family and business meetings. It is usually rented on weekends and during the week you have to mantain a pool, living room and the garden needs to be maintained and cleaned along side others. Occasionally you may need to receive people who attend the events or simply be present in case they need something in particular.
    The area is very quiet and you can enjoy all the facilities of the place. The front of the house passes a bus that goes to Chacras de Coria or Luján de Cuyo where there are Malls and shopping centers and anything else you may need for personal needs.

    Tenemos una bonita casa con gran jardín y alberca localizada en el pedemonte mendocino. Entre la ciudad de Mendoza (20 minutos en auto) y el comienzo de la zona montañosa, más específicamente a 5 minutos de Chacras de Coria. En nuestro lugar tenemos un pequeño emprendimiento que consta en eventos diurnos para festejar bautismos, cumpleaños y reuniones familiares y de empresas. Por lo general se alquila los fines de semana y durante la semana hay que mantener alberca, salón y jardín limpios y mejorados. En ocaciones puede hacer falta recibir a la gente que concurre a los eventos o simplemente estar presente por si necesitan algo en particular.
    La zona es muy tranquila y se puede disfrutar de todas las instalaciones del lugar. Por la puerta de casa pasa un colectivo que va hasta Chacras de Coria o hasta Luján de Cuyo donde hay Malls y shopping centers.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Language practice
    Art Projects
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Nothing more cultural in Argentina than a family barbecue, usually local people come to our place who want to escape from the city to enjoy a day outdoors in the pool and play in green spaces. The area is at the starting of the mountain range, therefore, less than an hour away you will find the wonderful Andes mountains full of rivers and unique landscapes. Towards the other side and less distance is the city of Mendoza,the cleanest in the country and with a lot of nightlife. In the farms of Coria there is a colonial plaza with many bars and cafes around that give a lot of color and entertainment to the area.

    Nada más cultural en Argentina que un asado familiar, por lo general acude a nuestro lugar gente local que desea escapar de la ciudad para disfrutar un día al aire libre en alberca y jugando en espacios verdes. La zona es comenzando la cadena montañosa por ende a menos de una hora está la maravillosa Cordillera de los Andes repleta de ríos y paisajes únicos. Hacia el otro lado y a menos distancia se encuentra la Ciudad de Mendoza, cálida como pocas, la más limpia del país y con mucha vida nocturna. En chacras de Coria se encuentra una plaza colonial con muchos bares y cafés al rededor que dan mucho color a la zona.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    We need to improve in general the aspect of the place including decorating the interior garden of the entertainment area, accommodate pool area for days of events, cut the garden and grass, collect leaves and weeds to beautify the landscape

    Necesitamos mejorar en general el aspecto del lugar: decorar el jardín interior del salón, acomodar área de alberca para días de eventos, cortar el pasto del jardín, recoger hojas y malezas para embellecer el paisaje.

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Beginner

  • Accommodation


    We provide breakfast food and a kitchen to cook the rest of meals. There are two markets crossing the street.

    Private room for two people, cabinet, TV, WiFi, inside bathroom.

    Habitacion privada para dos personas, placar, TV, wifi, baño interno.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The area is surrounded of wineries, bigs and boutiques. You can visit them and do wines tasting and also buy cheaper wine from them.

    La zona está rodeada de bodegas grandes y boutiques que se pueden visitar y degustar y comprar sus vinos a menor costo.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 568811112164

Feedback (10)


These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (4.4)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Join our hostel and cultural house in Cordoba, Argentina
Help us with our family business producing and selling organic herbs and vegetables in Los Cardales, Argentina