Help our NGO battling unemployment through books in Cordoba, Argentina

Country

Argentina

new host  

Favourited 12 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 1 day

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    (Please reply to host in Spanish]

    In our NGO there are no paid employees, some boys work in street book stalls and earn a commission on the sale.- another part of the sales goes to the edition of books to follow the circuit and the promotion of reading. We have a group (time for sale because we have a hard time keeping it) and in that group we make cinema functions for the blind, audiobooks, and inclusive theater.

    there you can meet us more ..
    At the local level, Córdoba stands out for its culture, it is possibly the city of Argentina that gives more priority to culture from all sectors - museums, colonial houses, history of Che Guevara, works of Eifel, and of course .. Being a Mediterranean city, well the center of the country, it serves as a strategic point to visit in all directions

    en nuestra ONG no hay empleados remunerados, algunos chicos trabajan en puestos de libros callejeros y ganan una comision de la venta.- otra parte de las ventas va a la edicion de libros para que siga el circuito y la fomentacion de la lectura. tenemos un colectivo (hora a la venta porque nos cuesta mucho mantenerlo) y en ese colectivo hacemos funciones de cine para no vidente, audiolibros, y teatro inclusivo.

    alli puedes conocernos mas..
    a nivel local Córdoba se destaca poir su cultura, es posiblemente la ciudad de Argentina que mas prioridad se le da a la cultura desde todos los sectores - museos, casas coloniales, historia del che guevara, obras de Eifel, y por su puesto... al ser una ciudad mediterranea, bien l centro del pais, sirve depunto estrategico para visitar turisticamente en todas las direcciones

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Gardening
    Building
    General Maintenance
    Other
    Help with Eco project
    Art project
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Your Workawayer friend will share the work in a familiar, supportive, relaxed environment, - if you are a foreigner we will help with your learning of the general language and culture of my country and city,
    In the house you will also share other travelers by couchsurfing,
    I can give you advice on books, which to read according to your interest, we love cooking we can share culinary culture, and in fun, we have several musical instruments, including a piano.

    Tu amigo Workawayer compartiras el trabajo en un hambiente familiar, solidario, distendido, - si eres extranjero ayudaremos con tu aprendisaje del idioma y cultura general de mi pais y ciudad,
    en la casa compartiras tambien otros viajeros por couchsurfing,
    podre brindarte consejos sobre libros, que leer segun tu interes, nos encanta cocinar podremos compartir cultura culinaria, y en diversion propiamente dicha, ndisponemos de varios instrumentos musicales, incluso un piano.

  • Help

    Help

    We need to paint the rooms, they are brand new ... - Prepare the garden .. Carpir .. Remove .. Sow
    also with the books ... we have to accommodate the deposit of books, assemble shelves, a classification of used books ... - we also need help with the website, and any suggestion is more than welcome

    necesitamos pintar las habitaciones, son nuevas a estrenar... - preparar la huerta.. carpir.. remover.. sembrar
    tambien con los libros.. tenemos que acomodar el deposito de libros, armmar estanterias, una clasificacion de libros usados.. - tambien necesitamos ayuda con la pagina web , y toda sugerencia es mas que bienvenida

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    cordobes basic - español. - algo d aleman, italiano ingles

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    private room (shared between workaways)
    breakfast and two daily meals in the week, the shared drink - private room for workawayes

    habitacion privada (compartida entre los workaway)
    desayuno y dos comidas diarias en la semana, la bebida compartida - habitacion privada para los workawayes

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    we like to travel with the NGO, we have a bus ... we don't always travel ... but ... if it happens ... they can join

    nos gusta viajar con la ong, disponemos de un colectivo.. no viajamos siempre.. pero... si se da.. pueden sumarse

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 287847166511