Help with maintaining our home and some gardening in the city of Pergamino, Argentina

Country

Argentina

Favourited 13 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/02/2020

 
  2020 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Agus (28) and Santi (30)! After having traveled for almost two years we returned to our beautiful country. We made use of the workaway while traveling and thanks to that we met wonderful people that today we consider family!
    We love the cultural and social exchange, we enjoyed that meeting.
    We live in a house in the city of Pergamino, about 250 km from Buenos Aires. Our house is about 8 km from the city, it is a place surrounded by greenery, singing birds and above all tranquility.
    What can you help us with? Basically, in everything that does the maintenance of the house: cut the grass, take care of the plants, maintenance of the pool, cleaning the house. If you like it, we can also cook together the typical foods of your place, and we can teach you about the roast, the mate.

    We love music, so it's a plus if you like it too. And in general, everything that has to do with art is welcome

    Somos Agus (28) y Santi (30)! Después de haber viajado por casí dos años volvimos a nuestro bello país. Hicimos uso del workaway mientras viajabamos y gracias a eso conocimos personas maravillosas que hoy consideramos familia!
    Nos encanta el intercambio cultural y social, disfrutamos de ese encuentro.
    Vivimos en una casa en la ciudad de Pergamino, esta a unos 250 km de Buenos Aires. Nuestra casa esta a unos 8 Km de la ciudad, es un lugar rodeado de verde, pajaritos cantores y sobre todo de tranquilidad.
    En qué nos podes ayudar? Basicamente, en todo lo que hace al mantenimiento de la casa: cortar el pasto, cuidar las plantas, mantenimiento de la pileta, limpieza de la casa. Si te gusta, tambien podemos cocinar juntos las comidas tipicas de tu lugar, y podemos enseñarte acerca del asado, del mate.

    Nos encanta la musica, asi que es un plus si a vos también te gusta. Y en general, todo lo que tenga que ver con el arte es bienvenido!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love cultural exchange, that's what you learn a lot! We can practice Spanish, we also speak Italian quite well, so if you like those languages we can teach them!
    Also living day by day makes it possible to get a little closer to our Argentine culture, its music, its flavors, smells

    Nos encanta el intercambio cultural, de eso se aprende mucho! Podemos practicar el español, también hablamos italiano bastante bien, asi que si te gusta esos idiomas podemos enseñartelos!
    Tambien el vivir día a día hace que puedad acercarte un poco mas a nuestra cultura argentina, a su musica, sus sabores, olores

  • Help

    Help

    We have a beautiful garden to look after and a small house to maintain, so they are not hard tasks!

    Tenemos un hermoso jardin al que cuidar y una pequeña casa que mantener, asi que no son tareas duras!

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Where will you live!? In a house with quite green! Our house is not very big but we have a room for you. Obviously, you have a bed, fan. The kitchen is spacious. By living surrounded by green, we have more bugs than in a city (spiders, toads, mosquitoes, etc) so that should not be a problem for you!
    You can use everything that is in our house. We are carnivores, but obviously we accept and respect those who do not. :) We only mention it, in the event that it will become a problem for you

    Donde vas a vivir!? En una casa con bastante verde! Nuestra casa no es muy grande pero si tenemos una habitacion para vos. Obviamente, tenes una cama, ventilador. La cocina es amplia. Al vivir rodeados de verde, hace que tengamos mas bichitos que en una ciudad (arañas, sapos, mosquitos, etc) asi que no tendría que ser un problema para vos eso!
    Podes usar todo lo que esta en nuestra casa. Somos carnivoros, pero obviamente que aceptamos y respetamos a los que no. :) solo lo mencionamos, en el caso de que llegará a ser un problema para vos

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    In your free time you can do what you want! The city is about 8km away, there are taxis that can take you. Pergamino is a beautiful city, there are cultural events, good breweries! Obviously, we would love to share evenings with a few drinks, wine, beer or whatever you want!

    En tu tiempo libre podes hacer lo que quieras! La ciudad esta a unos 8km, hay taxis que pueden llevarte. Pergamino es una linda ciudad, hay eventos culturales, buenas cervecerias! Obviamente, que nos encantaría poder compartir noches tomandonos unos tragos, vino, cerveza o lo que quieras!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 566819192673