Extra pair of hands needed to get our place ship shape in Oakland, California

Country

United States

Favourited 222 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/12/2020

  • Badges

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a newly married couple trying to get our place in ship shape. We would love some help now, for one to two weeks of it works out longer stays may work out.

    Some painting, cleaning and general tidy up is required.

    We are pretty chilled have travelled and done workaway together quite a bit. Cormac plays all sorts of instruments, I shake rattle and roll along with him. We love a good gig open mics, festivals, exploring and having a good time.

    We are Irish so we like to have fun while working, all work and no play makes life extremely boring.

    Send us a quick message with dates included.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    We've both volunteered on workaway. No heavy work required.

    Painting and helping our place needs a mini makeover to our liking.

    Myself and my husband both work and will be helping out also but there may be times when your doing tasks solo.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Irish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room, shared bathroom across the hall in a bottom floor apartment close to Oakland city center, three blocks from Lake Merritt. Lots of artists in this area, always loads of festivals and exploring in this area.

    We have hosted couch surfers, couch surfed ourselves in many different countries. I've managed volunteers for other hosts. We've both volunteered, me more so than my husband. So we are aware of the chilled enviroment travellers enjoy.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are based a couple of blocks from the beautiful lake merritt. Bart to SF is close by, we've got bikes you can have. We've got a car and if our work allows we can all go on a day trip and show you around the local area.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two




Host ref number: 566526328137