Help at my chalet in the mountains of Champéry, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 117 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    19/01/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    73.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 6 days

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Wa have a Big chalet, which is completly lost on the ski resort. No problem to join, the closest bus station is at only 2km from here.The main goal is to make this place fully alive :)

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You will eat mostly traditionnal food, here we eat a lot of cheese. If you like to ski also, here its the place to discover it or enjoy it. You ll also live somewhere lost on the alpes.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    If you want to ski or discover the alps, here is the place. we have a huge chalet, on the slopes. We are right to the middle of the ski resort. There is no road to come the winter, so its only by ski or snowmoto. The night we are cut from the world. The region is really nice, you're gonna be close to one of the most famous place for skiing in the world. You will have to share a bedroom and bathroom with other helpers.

    Am looking for someone nice, good helper in exchange of a bed and the food. the help can be only the morning, or evening, or the afternoom, or work all the days and don't work the day after, depend of your program. The help is simple : help in general ! Take off the snow around the chalet, mainly will be cleaning inside as its really big.

    So if you want to give a hand, you are more than welcome :)

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Dormitory with other helpers

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Have done it with different helpers, and it was always a great experience!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    No problem at all, you can also use the living room for it.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 558683819486