Help us to take care of rescue dogs in Duaci, Turkey

  • Turkey
  • Favourited 38 times
  • Last activity: 23/12/2022

Availability

  2023 

 Min stay requested: at least 3 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    Hello everyone to everyone!

    I am glad to meet you here and also excited to my name is Yasemin and I’m looking for a friend who could help me with daily basic routine and become friends.

    Generally, I am the leader of dog rescue group and help to abandoned dogs in the street to stay in our small shelter while we are looking for the new owners.

    In our experinece, dogs never bite the dogsitters if you dont put your hand into their bowl when they eat.

    People who experinced with dogs are mostly welcome.

    Notice: if you like the dogs during the saty with them and if we like your work then it is highly likely we ofer you a long term job offer to take care of them.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Babysitting and creative play
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are based 5-10 minutes away from Antalya where you will have amazing opportunities to explore a lot of cultural heritage and be sutisfied with warm Mediterranean Sea. Lots of places, caffes, shops, restaurants and etc. One of the famous sightseen is Old Town.

  • Help

    Help

    Well, basically we have about 7-10 (it various) lovely abondened street dogs and we try to make their lives better and also looking for new owners every day. They just need basic daily life routine like walk twice a day, feed them twice a day, change water every day, clean their cages, give medicine if applicabe and also stroke (pet) them about 2-3 hours a day. Sometimes the dogs could be so excited that thyy chew the wooden cage and escape just to see around. This requires to fix the cages and might be any other DIY projects and carpentry repairs. We have all necessary staff to maintain the dogs and if needed we will buy.

    First, we will have a video interview just to know each other better.

    I would emphasize that if you want to be a dog sitter for that perioud you should be responsible, otherwise it will not go well with the dogs.

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Turkish: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Own room with beds and common bathroom. We will provide food weekly and you shall prepare meal by yourself.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Guys you have your own tie for your leasure, we can give you any suggestions according to your preferences. Just make sure that our dogs are happy for today :)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    I think we can have a talk about that.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 557343759821

Feedback

Teach and help improve my English, cultural interaction with my esteemed guests during the stay in Erzurum, Turkey
Teach conversational English in Istanbul, Turkey