1 / 5

Help our family with small DYI tasks, around our garden, kids and animals while enjoying French countryside, Benoitville

  • Favourited 21 times
  • Last activity: 15 Dec 2023

Availability

  2024 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Details

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple with two 3-year-old twins, we live in the countryside, we like to meet different people, to discover our Cotentin peninsula and our life with our animals would make us happy, while benefiting from help for our projects of DIY

    Nous sommes un couple avec deux jumelles de 3 ans, nous vivons en campagne, nous aimons rencontrer différentes personnes ,faire découvrir notre presqu'île du Cotentin et notre vie avec nos animaux nous ferait plaisir, tout en profitant d'aide pour nos projets de bricolage

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
  • UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainability goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Our house is in the countryside 5 km from the sea, the landscapes are magnificent, we have a large land with many animals, dogs cats pig goats peacock chickens ducks donkey pony

    Notre maison est en campagne à 5 km de la mer, les paysages sont magnifiques, nous avons un grand terrain avec beaucoup d'animaux, chiens chats cochon chèvres paon poules canards âne poney,

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    No need for special skills for us, just enjoy children, like to share, animals of course, and be voluntary, it would be for about 4 hours of "work" per day, Maybe help to redo fences, garden etc.. .

    Pas besoin de compétences en particulier pour nous, juste apprécier les enfants, aimer partager, les animaux évidemment, et être volontaire, ce serait pour 4h de "travail"environ par jour, Peut-être aider à refaire des clôtures, jardiner etc...

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We can accommodate workawayers in a caravan, with solar panel and shower, dry toilets, it is located on our land not far from the animals, not overlooked, while Having access to the house if necessary, we would like to share the meals of the evening and those at noon when we are not working

    Nous pouvons héberger les workawayers dans une caravane, avec panneau et douche solaire, toilettes sèches, elle est située sur notre terrain non loin des animaux, sans vis à vis, tout en Ayant accès à la maison si besoin, nous aimerions partager les repas du soir et ceux du midi lorsque nous ne travaillons pas

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We will provide bicycles, buses are available on foot, but we live in the countryside, the sea is about 5 km away, the surf and the hiking trails are very pleasant

    Nous mettrons des vélos à disposition, des bus sont disponibles à pied, mais nous habitons en campagne, la mer est à 5 km environ, le surf et les sentiers de randonnée sont très agréables

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 557115948878

Photos

Feedback