Sample the laid back life and lend a hand with odd jobs around my lovely villa in Paphos, Cyprus

Country

Cyprus

Favourited 54 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    24/11/2020

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    84.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi...I am Kerrie I am hoping that you'll come and enjoy sampling the laid back life in sunny Cyprus!! In return for your help (4/5 hours a day) I will provide you with a comfortable bed, 3 meals a day and your clothes washed. You can have use of the roof bar where you can have your own space with a fridge and TV.... and use the swimming pool. The villa is on the edge of a village so you'll either need your own transport or work with the local bus service (which is fairly random!) You can go to the beach and can also enjoy the cultural aspects of this lovely island. Paphos is approximately 20 minutes away where there are shops, bars etc for your own leisure time.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Art Projects

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The traveller will get to sample the Cypriot way of life.... Experience the history of this beautiful island. They will be able to try the Cypriot food and swim in the gorgeous Mediterranean Sea!!

  • Help

    Help

    I live alone in a lovely 3 bedroom villa which constantly needs maintenance and its this area that I need help... So I need someone who understands how to carry out building maintenance and that can help me sand, grout, paint and other basic general maintenance to get the house into the best shape I can before winter arrives.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I live in a lovely villa on the edge of a village just outside Paphos. Paphos airport is nearby. There are 3 bedrooms, the work away person will have a double bed and own bathroom. There is a roof bar and a pool that they will be allowed to use. I am happy to provide food... But sometimes you need to cook yourself as I'm not the greatest cook! I will provide water to drink but any pop or alcohol must be provided by the work away person.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Anarita is a village outside of Paphos and I live on the edge of it.... It is quiet and so transport is limited. There are cars to hire that aren't expensive and it's a good way to see the island. There is a bus service that you can use but it is fairly random! If I am going into Paphos then I am happy to run you around.
    I live a fairly quiet life but am happy for the workaway to spend time in my company.... I have not done this many times so am not 100% sure what is expected of me!

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.0)




Host ref number: 555227463295