Help with some building tasks in the south west of France

Country

France

Favourited 48 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/05/2019

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    746

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Michiel and Sibel a we've bought a medieval farm in the southwest of France. We have horses, chickens, dogs, and a cat and various wildlife that crosses our fIelds regularly. Our farm was featured on Dutch television.

    We are now in the process of making an escape room in one of our outbuildings.

    Are you good with good with inventing games, general building, woodworking or electronics, you can assist our team in May, June and July to create an awesome escape room that should run this summer!!

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Building
    General Maintenance
    Cooking / shopping
    Other
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    The Lot and Garonne is fairly new when it comes to tourism. North of us is the Dordogne, which is flooded by tourists. Our area is quiet, but large shops are only a few minutes away. You can roam the area freely (bikes present, or bring your own car). Sibel can teach you about academic horseback riding and natural horsemanship, Michiel can teach you about technology and we could learn you the basics of the dutch language. Feel free to interact with the people around us and learn about french culture and french people. And of course you will gain experience with all the building work that needs to be done.

  • Help

    Help

    We need your help but also you need to be able to work unsupervised. There's a lot to do so we really like people who know how to make stuff.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Dutch, English, German, French (basic)

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will be sleeping in a private room in the old farmhouse. The room is about 16m2, There is a shared bathroom, toilets and large kitchen :) You can have breakfast, lunch and dinner with us and that's being paid for by us. Sometimes we order pizza or we eat out. You're free to join in on your own expense.

    Please note this is a non-smoking farm.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    During your time off you can explore the Lot et Garonne, write your book, make long walks, meditate, go to the forest, explore the surrounding vilages, enjoy the sun and the pool, go shopping etc...

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 554966889229