Looking for help with the kids in Barcelona, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 39 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    01/10/2019

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are David and Paloma and our kids are Marco (7 years), Ainara (5 years) and Teo (almost two years old). We are an easy going family that will love to share time with you. We are looking for someone native english speaking who could be with us and spend time with our kids and us playing and having fun.

    We have spent last four Summers with aupairs: Alcee (USA), Maddie (Canada), Keana (USA) and Holly (Sweden).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Language practice

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We are an easy going family that will love to share time with you. Our main interest is that you love our kids and help them grow, allowing them to show all their capabilities and potential. We value respect, openness, gratitude , trust, confidence. In our family you can learn local culture while enjoying living in the exciting city of Barcelona.

  • Help

    Help

    Main tasks would be to play with the kids (Marco and Ainara). Basically is pick them up from school and in summer go to the beach, swimming pool and play with them. They enjoy summer !

    We are looking for a native English volunteer to help the children improve their level in this language.

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    We live in Barcelona during the year, but we spend weekeinds and the summer in a town about 30min by car from Barcelona: Sant Vicenç de Montalt. The place is perfect for the summer because it is so close to Barcelona but at the same time we can enjoy the fresh air from the sea and the relax lifestyle of a small town. The appartment is at the beachfront and has a swimming pool, too. You would have your own room and bathroom.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Our daughter Ainara can’t eat gluten so we are really conscious about food, in case you have any need in that term we will find the right food you.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 3-4 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 554518957561