Looking for some awesome people to come help out from the 30th-5th oct/nov

Country

New Zealand

Favourited 34 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    13/08/2019

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I have a 2 double rooms available in a shared house for the week of 30th(Monday October) -5th November

    I am Mainly needing some gardening done. Weeding, lawns and generally tidying up. ( ideally someone with good gardening knowledge)
    There will be some cleaning work also (just very basic)
    And some outside painting of the deck needs doing also (again I would prefer someone with experience)

    There is a double room inside available with a double bed. And access to kitchen and bathroom and a stand alone double room which will involve going outside to access bathroom and kitchen.
    Food will be provided. So 4 hours work a day will be required.

    There is heaps to do around the area. Hiking, walking, lake sports, lake hawea is a beautiful spot (on route to the west coast)

    We are located out in lake Hawea so if you are wanting to gain access into wanaka I will give ride where I can but ideally you will need to organize your own transport. Hitching is comment and safe here!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    General Maintenance
    Help around the house

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Lake hawea is a beautiful spot sometime overlooked by travelers as it's not as well know as other spots but definitely a hidden beauty in my opinion. Well worth a visit great place to take it all in clear your mind and get at one with nature

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening. 4 hours per day is required. Someone with a good knowledge of gardening would be ideal. The garden needs a good tidy up, the lawns mowed, weeding and trimining and just getting it looking neat and tidy again. All tools provided.

    Cleaning. A good tidy up of the house is required. It should be in good condition so hopefully will only be extra jobs like windows and moving furniture etc...

    You may want a car to travel to and from wanaka, however hitching is provided

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    sdouble room inside and a double room with access to bathroom and kitchen will just need to go outside to access t bathroom and kitchen access

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I don't have any spare transport for you. But you are welcome to borrow my bike if you fancy. Otherwise you may want your own vehicle or it's always possible to hitch into wanaka but essentials such as shop/pub/lake are all within walking distance

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    4hours a day


Host ref number: 553835589244