A creative and adventurous person to help with our project on Tioman Island, Malaysia

Country

Malaysia

Favourited 36 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    27/08/2020

 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: 1 month or more

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My name is Emir . i am from Kuala lumpur and i've been living in ABC Beach Tioman island From 2012 . Nature is the thing that i really love , enjoy and lived with it . Me and my family are here as well my father " Paiman " my mom " Qiss " and my younger brother " Iman " . 3 of us is the team that works here

    My family owns a small restaurant near the beach . The culinary bussiness had been operating since early 2014 .

    Another project that we did on Abc bay is Camping sites / Camping Ground

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    first and foremost we are pleased to thank you for giving us the chances to be acquainted to this project . Just to summarize the objective of our intention is to promote of our daily chores as local business orientated while maintaining the current surrounding .

    1 . We are campsite provider for small groups where we are situated in a fruit orchard area surrounded by trees and green just before the primary jungle . we practically have fruits tree's such as banana , mango , cherry , green bean , Herbs etc .

    2 . We do manage our own maintenance at the campsite where we do most of it from recycle stuff in order to reuse the so called unused .

    3 . The Workaway member will also enjoy to learn how to cook the local islander food . How to survive with practically low budget .

    4 , Learning the culture of local .

    We are open to any ideas from domestic to international .

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    the thing that we need from you guys out there is strictly outdoor person who is willing to stay near jungle area , love natur ,e like to build , creating DIY stuff using the material around you and we need you to :

    - maintain the campsite .
    - cleaning
    - gardening
    - Check in check out
    - decoration
    etc .

    its just 4 hours a day to work .

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    camping tent on the campsites with matress , pillow , blankets , share toilet.

    ill provide the basic ingredient for cooking . special dinner for everytime we worked a bit harder

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The island it self its great ! a lot of island stuff to do such as scuba diving , hiking , waterfall , go on the boat tour , reptiles seeing , jungle tracking , kayaking , snorkeling , camping , music on the good season surfing as well but only on november onwards .

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    you will have a lot of free time , got really cosy place to work with computer . i dont prove the wifi but you can you your own mobile data . the connection work fine here . other way is you can go to some cafes . they offer wifi there too !

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    This host has said they are willing to accept those travelling with a pet.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 553515345581