Learn Italian and help us in agriturismo in Maremma Tuscany, Italy

Country

Italy

Favourited 92 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    7  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    07/08/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    26

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My family, Giovanna, my wife, Paola, my daughter, and me, Mario, live in the marvelous corner of Maremma Region in Tuscany, surrounded by olive groves, vineyards and sweet hills, changing in colors every season. We love animals and pets, therefore we live together with our dog, Butch, our cats, gooses, goats and hens. We will be happy to host a volunteer to stay with us for 2 months, during july and august, to help us in house, in agriturism with our guests.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Learning Italian and exploring the most important touristic sites, as during our free time (more times a week), we can lead him to visit all historical villages and thermal bath of our Maremma Tuscany Region; as we are agricultural people we can teach him our agricultural traditions and Italian cooking receipts too as we love cooking.

  • Help

    Help

    Our 1800 country house was renewed some years ago to host people and do agricultural tourism. What we are finding is an help both in house than in agriturism, to help us during the pick season where we accommodate more people, but always very few ones (at max 12 people)

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    accommodation in caravan, just to sleep in caravan, as the volunteer will have bathroom in house, kitchen to cook his meals, of course by our food products.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are in the countryside, so the volunteer should have a driver license to take our car sometimes. Anyway, during the free time, we will be happy to lead him to explore our beautiful region

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






Host ref number: 552583778519