Help in our project in hospitality in Jaisalmer, India



Favourited 63 times

  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Last activity


  • Badges

    Good Host

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

  • Description


    I am Italian and living in Jaisalmer since 2010 when I have started this project in hospitality business with a local business man. We are a fusion between Italian comfort and Indian materials. We are running our small property (8 rooms) from 2012, it took 2 years to complete all the civil work and design. Our Guest enjoy their stay with us and find our place as home away from home. We are a small property with 5 star comfort, casual but classy. I am extremely sensible to the street dogs life and caring of them with some of my staff. we do have our pets too, the 7 yrs old pug and the 3 yrs old German shepherds, unfortunately we just lost our lovely Persian cat Bella and her kitten.
    I will be happy to share my experiences with you, talk about Indian lifestyle and culture. I was a good traveler till I found here my place to stay.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    Language practice
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we are in the city where everything is walking distance, our staff is local and share time with them will be a great occasion for you to get into this different culture and traditions.

  • Help


    We are working in the tourism and any help from you will be great. Our guest are from all over on the world including Indian travelers you can help us to make their stay comfortable. We are working mostly with local staff whom are weak in their English and sometime are not trained for hotel or restaurant , follow a schedule of daily works is required. as from the welcoming to the check out. The help required is in every department as housekeeping, service and reception help.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent

  • Accommodation


    we can provide accommodations and 3 meals per day including Indian coffee and chai.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    We are located in the main local parking and easy to get any kind of transport and sightseeing . I am mostly of the time here and I will be so happy to help you during your experience with us.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Host ref number: 551424753369