Help me with DIY projects for my puppet theater and care for my kids in Midi-Pyréenes, France

  • Favourited 42 times
  • Last activity: 26 May 2024



 Min stay requested: No minimum



  • Description


    Im a profesional puppeter player, I live in country side with a big land, 1 hour from Toulouse.
    I'm most of the time at home where I have my workshop, and rehersal area.Sometimes I'm traveling as well for play my shows. I like some help outdoor for heavy works like green maintenance and also some remades at home. I have a childs a boy 12 years old living with me and a girl 17 years old studing out during the week, we like play music !

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Babysitting and creative play
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    we can have echange language (Spanish and French ) and I can teach about puppets Theater (construction and play), and also playing violin for beginers.
    We live in country side, big land around, horses, garden and fruits trees, 1 hour from Toulouse, 15 minutes from Lavaur and Graulhet.4 km from a train station.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help


    I'm a traveling person,I'm working in theater since longtime now and traveling many countrys , I always like meet people and have nice time toghether, I like open my house and my workshop in the same way that many people open to me theirs all around the world.I live alone with my childrens and I need also general help , my place is big, big land that need garden maintenance, clean arond , cut and order the wood for the winter,make plantation of trees and other natural projects.
    I play some music and I love play or sing with other people.I like cooking too.If there are interest in artistic projects we can share about.
    Hope to meet you!

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    Italian: Fluent
    English: Intermediate
    Portuguese: Intermediate

  • Accommodation


    Caravanne close to the house. with two big beds inside , Also big place building with workshop and rehearsel ( theater, danse or music), big garden where can park a campervans.Also , some place inside the house but no a real room.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I'm near Toulouse, 50 km,quiet a big french town , with big cultural activity , university and circus , dancing , musics and anothers schools, there is a train station just 4 km from my house.
    Near Lavaur.Pretty little town.
    Near Graulhet, a little town with many theater companys because a olds industriels buildings remades (streets theater, puppets ans circus)
    No far from Revel where is a very important school for art eveniste
    In 1h30 you are in the Pyrenees montains and 30 min you have beautifull natural areas ( mont de Lacaune , montagne noir) with big forest and lakes.
    Only 4 km from a train station going to Toulouse- Mazamet

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    Big, I have a very big space, 30000m

  • Can possibly accept pets

    Can possibly accept pets

    Just be carefull with chikens

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?


  • ...

    Hours expected

    3h a day

Host ref number: 551268525712

Feedback (1)



Help restore an old French Farmhouse. Midi Pyrenees, France
Small farm with orchard in picturesque Normandy, France