Learn yoga, enjoy the beach, and explore Ft. Lauderdale and Miami, Florida, USA

Country

United States

new host  

Favourited 26 times


  • rating

    Host rating

    Not yet rated
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    15/09/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 3 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: No minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a yoga teacher, musician, and non-profit founder and live in a spacious condo with beautiful golf course views in Lauderhill, FL (this is 20 min north of downtown Fort Lauderdale). My main focus of life these days is looking after my 89 year old mother who lives in and assisted living facility nearby.

    The place is very calm and peaceful, about 40 min from the beach by local bus very near to my place ($2 each way) and also happy to show you around a bit. I am raw food vegetarian so living off juices and salad mostly these days and like to go to the beach as often as I can. You are welcome to cook (vegetarian only please).

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Elderly Companion
    Help in the house
    Help with Computers / internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Workawayers can learn about yoga, meditation, holistic health, herbology, and vegetarian diet. I have been yoga instructor and health coach for 25 years so I am happy to share my knowledge.

    I have also lived and traveled in 20 countries throughout Europe, Asia, Latin America (Thailand, Cambodia, Colombia, Greece, Italy, India, Korea, Vietnam, Hungary, etc) and all over the USA (more than 40 states). I lived in Hawaii for 10 years and California for 5 years, so am happy to share my travel and cultural knowledge for all these places and also offer advice to new travelers on where to go and how to do it on traveler's budget!

    Near where I live are beaches, nightlife, the Everglades, and all the culture that South Florida has to offer. So this is something workawayers can explore and learn about while here.

    I hope to meet fun, interesting people from different countries, learn about their culture and experiences and have a great exchange of friendship!

  • Help

    Help

    Schedule is very flexible and relaxed, 3-5 hours per day. This is more about creating a fun, chilled out vibe rather than work.

    The arrangement is very flexible in terms of hours and schedule. I am quite busy with work and caring for my Mom, so I am seeking help with the following items for my personal needs (please note, this is NOT business related):

    -A bit of help with cleaning and organizing the apartment
    -Some help preparing meals
    -Spending time with my Mom (this is keeping company with her and doing some activities, we have full-time nurses for her personal care, so this would just be some companionship and games)

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    English, Spanish

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I have a spacious 2 bedroom condo on a golf course. There are 2 bedrooms (one needs a big cleanup and organizing) and living room with sofa.

    We will prepare meals together or I will provide ingredients for cooking. I am doing a lot of salads and fresh juices these days, but you are welcome to cook also. Vegetarian meals only please.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I am looking for fun, friendly connections, possibly going out, going to the beach, etc. I am pretty busy, so looking for some help with personal organizing, cleaning, etc, but interested to create a fun atmosphere for somebody who is traveling and interested to explore this area a bit. Beach, buses, markets, everything is very nearby and convenient.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


Host ref number: 549998762898