Help us with small building projects, gardening and around the house and become part of the family in mountainous Arizona, USA

Country

United States

Favourited 118 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    4  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    23/10/2021

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    My husband and I moved to the mountains of Arizona because of his love for flying and aircraft and our love for the mountains and being outdoors. We have traveled through South America and worked on farms through workaway and loved it. We now own a house and want to experience the other side of workaway.
    We are easy going and like to be active as well as to sit around a fire and chat. We love meeting people from other cultures and learning about their lives and of course their food. We have a two and a half year old and a one year old who keep us smiling and thinking on our feet.
    We would love to share a bit of our life with you!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Language practice
    Help with Eco Projects
    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Farmstay help
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    My husband and I are conversational in Spanish and he is fluent in Afrikaans. We can help you master English with our experience learning Spanish. We live in the beautiful mountains of Arizona with rock climbing, kayaking, mountain biking and hiking right around the corner. We have four bikes and two kayaks you may use. We can take you around and show you the cute town of Prescott and let you enjoy the simple life of small town United States.

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    My husband and our two kids need help with the vegetable and flower gardens, building a deck, and feeding chickens and ducks. Possible help in the house with daily chores.

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    Afrikaans: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent

    This host offers a language exchange
    This host has indicated that they are interested in sharing their own language or learning a new language.
    You can contact them directly for more information.

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    You will have a private room in our three bedroom and two bathroom house. Me and my husband and two children live in the house as well. I will cook family style meals in the evening and breakfast and lunch supplies will be provided.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    There is a University 15 minutes away, several lakes, rock climbing, mountain biking, and great hiking. We have two kayaks and four bikes you can borrow. We are close to the Grand Canyon, Flagstaff and Sedona. You can have transportation to and from Prescott once a day.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week





Host ref number: 548855376932