Help my son learn about manual tasks and live in the middle of the forest near Pernitz, Austria

Country

Austria

Favourited 4 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Last activity

    29/05/2022

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    66.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 5 days

 
  2022 

 Min stay requested: at least a week

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I live with my son (15 years) in the middle of the Forest near Pernitz ( Lower Austria). I am looking for support with simple manual work, wood cutting, designing a campfire site, and doing maintenance work in the forest hut. My son is in home class and is very interested in manual work, but i can not teach him that! You should enjoy doing things together with the young man. It would be great if you like to do sports e.g. Climbing, Volleyball, Tennis, like music and like to play board games. We can teach you in Full Survival and we have a nice Community nearby!

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Help with Eco Projects
    DIY and building projects
    Animal Care
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance
    Help with Computers/ Internet

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can teach you how to live in nature ( Full Survival) and i a Community and i can teach you specially for children in German and Maths

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • Help

    Help

    Help for maintenance work, gardening, cutting wood, cleaning up, approx. 4 - 5 hours a day

    Hilfe für Instandhaltungsarbeiten, Gartenarbeiten, Holz schneiden, Aufräumarbeiten, Englisch lernen mit meinen Sohn, Ca 4 - 5 Stunden am Tag

  • Languages

    Languages spoken
    German: Fluent
    English: Beginner

    This host offers a language exchange
    I am interested in englisch and spain

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Separate rooms nearby and you can eat with us or you can eat alone

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    I go one time the week to Vienna, Hiking, spikeball,

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Can host digital nomads

    Can host digital nomads

    This host has indicated that they love having digital nomads stay.

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    Two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximal 4-5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche


Host ref number: 547429461878