Help for a farm and ecotourism project in Palenque, Chiapas, Mexico

Country

Mexico

Favourited 88 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    13  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    12/11/2020

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: 1 week or less

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Workaway note: Please contact this host in Spanish

    I am an enterprising woman that I like to travel, that I like to have friends of the world, my family is integrated by 3 sons and my husband, we have a property of 1.5 hectares which is located between the city of Palenque and the Ruins, is a property with many trees in which you see continuously passing macaws of the park Aluxes and you hear the howl of the Sarahuatos Monkeys living in the trees of adjacent properties, currently I am in the process of building cabins and a camping area that shows the viability of sustainability and conservation of the environment, I also have a property in which I work with cattle, the biggest attraction of my property because it has to do with the impressive beauty of the ruins as well as the places of immense beauty near Palenque, such as Bonampak, Yaschilam, Cascades Roberto Barrios and the waterfalls of Agua Azul, among others.


    Soy una mujer emprendedora que me gusta viajar, que me gusta tener amigos del mundo, mi familia esta integrada por 3 hijos varones y mi esposo, tenemos una propiedad de 1.5 hectareas la cual se ubica entre la ciudad de Palenque y las Ruinas, es una propiedad con muchos arboles en la cual se ve pasar continuamente guacamayas del parque Aluxes y se escucha el aullido de los Monos Sarahuatos que viven en los arboles de las propiedades colindantes, actualmente estoy en proceso de construccion de cabañas y un area para camping que muestre la viabilidad de la sustentabilidad y conservacion del medio ambiente, tambien cuento con una propiedad en la cual trabajo con ganado bovino, el mayor atractivo de mi propiedad pues tiene que ver con la belleza impresionante de la ruinas ademas de los lugares de inmesa belleza cercanas a Palenque, como lo es Bonampak, Yaschilam, Cascadas de Roberto Barrios y las cascadas de Agua Azul, entre otras mas.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    DIY and building projects
    Creating/ Cooking family meals
    Farmstay help
    Help with Eco Projects
    Help around the house
    Animal Care
    Hospitality/Tourism
    Language practice
    Teaching

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    They are supported with lodging and food and in their free time they can know the impressive beauties near Palenque, in addition to enjoy the nature of my property and learn the way of life of a Mexican family.


    Se les apoya con alojamiento y alimentos y en sus tiempos libres pueden conocer las bellezas impresionantes cercanas a Palenque, ademas de disfrutar de la naturaleza de mi propiedad y aprender del modo de vivir de una familia mexicana

  • Help

    Help

    1.- Improve the farm that I currently have
    2.- Promote with new ideas the camping area that started its construction.
    3.- Ideas to promote the cabins that start operating this year
    To improve the English of the members of the family by means of teaching or practicing it.
    5.- Learn international cuisine
    6.- That Yoga classes be offered


    1.- Mejorar la granja que tengo actualmente
    2.- Impulsar con ideas nuevas el area de camping que inicio su construccion
    3.- Ideas para promocionar las cabañas que inician este año su funcionamiento
    4.- Mejorar el ingles de los integrantes de la familia mediante enseñanza o practicandolo
    5.- Aprender la cocina internacional
    6.- Que se brinden clases de Yoga

  • Languages spoken

    Spanish: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    It is a wooden cabin with lamina which has a bed equipped with bathroom and exclusive for them and its fan as it is a very warm region within the property.

    Es una cabaña de madera con lamina la cual cuenta con cama equipada y con baño exclusivo para ellos y con su ventilador ya que es una region muy calida, dentro de la propiedad.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    The greatest virtue of the property in which we live is that we are in a very quiet area, away from the city and with a beautiful landscape, but it has all the services.


    La mayor virtud de la propiedad en la cual vivimos es que estamos en una zona muy tranquila, alejados de la ciudad y con un hermoso paisaje, pero que cuenta con todos los servicios.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Familia

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











Host ref number: 546332128782