Quiet retreat style oasis near L'Ampolla, Catalunya, Spain

Country

Spain

Favourited 598 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    9  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    11/01/2021

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We´re located in a little mediterranean paradise, between the beautiful Ebro river delta and the Els ports natural park, 6Km. to the sea.
    This was a small non profit organisation ocasionally hosting personal growth workshops , offering weekly dervish yoga classes. But...................
    At this moment this space is on standby whilst we are creating a new project, Can Pons Xic, (with a new profile in workaway,) and I am looking for longer term stayers in Albadeva ,from 10 february 2021 and during 1-2 months, in a half voluntering, half house sitting
    Then, by the moment, the tasks are only to take care of the space, with indications , help and explanations about how it works the house , garden and instaltions.
    I used to be out home , then it is posible to be here some days alone or with another volunter or a friend. When this happens is needed someone to be here , specially during the night.
    It is important to know than actually there are not active social life here, good time to enjoy silence, calm, intimity, contact with nature.
    There are a small veggie plot, orchard, a few olive and carob trees and a big and really precious garden.
    I will supply WIFI, all food, utility expenses, comfortable and clean accommodation with ensuites in the Deva space, (there is a large separate communal kitchen, a meditation and yoga room, a separate laundry and separate communal living areas (inside and out). There is heating (in winter) in all rooms. There is a pool . The care of your "living spaces" , and the pool if you use, is asked to be maintained clean and just as you find when you arrives, out of time of voluntering.
    When I am there, I stay in other building -Alba-50 mtrs far away)
    I need you to be able to maintain a high standard of cleanliness, good work ethic, capacity to develope tasks without supervision, and general handyperson skills. You need to have a reasonable ( not more) level of fitness, (to complete gardening and maintenance tasks).
    The proposal is 3,5h/ 6 days week or 4h/5days week aprox, because you can organize yourself
    It is needed have your own travel insurance or Spanish social security number
    Aswell positive feedbacks from other hosts are good news, specially for long stays ( 2 months or more)
    Thanks for your time to read the profile , and don, t hesitate to contact me for more information,
    I look forward to hearing from you!
    Lluisa

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Gardening
    Farmstay help
    Help around the house
    General Maintenance

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    How to use your initiative if you are ready to do, and know about the tasks. Learn what it takes to look after a property.
    To share dervish yoga sesion (when I am here) - if you want.
    If you like singing you can come with me on occasions to learn tradditional Spanish Songs. The name of this is "Cantem a la Fata". Google this to see what it is about. This is open to everyone in non tourist season, the wendsday. NOW IS NOT HAPPENING
    You can discover the many different beautiful areas around this place.

  • Help

    Help

    Gardening and general weeding (including paths)
    Property maintenance
    Some harvesting in season (olives first november, Carob last september, allmonds last august)
    Pool maintenance
    Feeding of fish and maintaing filters of the pound cascades pump .
    Growing vege garden ( now is really , really little)
    There are things to do when it rains alot, this will be shown to you
    Watering - we have a system which will be explained to you
    Good maintenance of your living spaces( not included in time of exchange)

  • Languages spoken

    Catalan: Fluent
    Spanish: Fluent
    French: Fluent
    English: Intermediate

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    I offer clean and comfortable retreat type accommodation. Each room has heating, its own ensuite.
    Communally there is a large kitchen, yoga/meditation room, living room with wood fire heater and an outside relaxation space. Seperate laundry and outside toilet as well. Herb garden close by. Pool. Meditation walking area outside the back of the retreat centre.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    More than two

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 21 hours / week

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Accuracy of profile: (5.0)

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







Host ref number: 544272967334