Welcome to our french family in Deia, Mallorca

Country

Spain

updated  

Favourited 85 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    3  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    14/10/2019

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    90.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 2 days

Contact Register
  2019 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of five.
    Xavier, is 47, and is a consultant working on his own. I am Julie, 42 and I work as an energy healer, also organizing workshop in the nature. Our three daughters : Elisa, Lucie, and Lyson, are respectively almost 8, 5 and almost 3 years old. Elisa is very clever, very creative and very mature. Lucie loves to draw and play games. Lyson is very sweet and patient. They all appreciate people to give her attention. They need to be managed by people very lovely and careful, clear and ferm. At home, we try to use positive education.
    We live in the center of the marvellous village of Deià in Mallorca.
    We do need help to take care of our children and have more time for ourselves.
    We are curious to meet people from other countries and backgrounds. We are interested in openness to the world of tomorrow: non-violent or positive communication, ecology, spirituality, permaculture . Most of our meals are vegetarian or even vegan but we can receive people eating meat. We will accomodate our guest for short periods of two-three weeks.

    Nous sommes une famille de cinq personnes. Xavier, 47 ans, est consultant et travaille à son compte. Je suis Julie, 42 ans, et je travaille comme énergéticienne. J'organise également des ateliers dans la nature. Nos trois filles, Elisa, Lucie et Lyson, ont respectivement 8, 5 et presque 3 ans. Elisa est très intelligente, très créative et très mature. Lucie aime dessiner et jouer à des jeux. Lyson est très gentille et patiente. Elle apprécie que les gens lui accordent leur attention. Elles ont besoin d'etre accompagnées par des personnes gentilles, claires et fermes.
    Nous habitons dans le magnifique village de Deià, à Mallorca. Nous sommes trilingues français /anglais/espagnol. Les filles parlent également le catalan/ mallorquin.
    Nous avons besoin d’aide pour nous rendre la vie un peu plus facile, car nous n’avons pas de famille pour nous aider à nous occuper des enfants. Nous pourrons vous faire découvrir la langue et la culture française. Nous sommes curieux de rencontrer des personnes venant d'autres pays et horizons. Nous sommes intéressés par les ouverture sur le monde de demain : communication non violente ou positive, écologie, spiritualité, permaculture... La plupart de nos repas sont végétariens voire vegan mais nous pouvons recevoir des carnivores car notre fille, Lucie mange de la viande.. Nous accueillerons notre hôte pour une période de deux ou trois semaines.

  • Type of help

    Type of help

    Babysitting / child care
    Cooking / shopping
    Help in the house
    Language practice
    Art project

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We can help you to progress in the mastery of the French language and in the knowledge of French culture and traditions. We'll be happy to share about anything else that would fancy you. We'll speak by Skype to know better each other personalities and expectations before deciding of living together for a while. We think the more precises everybody is about its needs and expectations before, the best it can suit after.
    Looking forward to meeting you.

    Nous pouvons vous aider à progresser dans la maîtrise de la langue française et dans la connaissance de la culture et des traditions françaises. Nous sommes également prêts à partager plus de choses avec vous si vous le souhaitez. Nous effectuerons un entretien Skype avant toute décision pour faire un peu connaissance et partager sur nos attentes respectives avant de vivre ensemble. Nous pensons que plus les choses sont claires au départ, mieux les jours se déroulent ensuite. Au plaisir de faire votre connaissance,

    Julie et Xavier

  • Help

    Help

    We are looking for young volunteers to help us in the tasks of everyday life especially to take care of the children. This will involve looking after them and playing with them, the best would be guiding them in creative activities. We are trilingual French / English / Spanish.
    We need someone who is able to speak with children in french or in spanish. We need to be helped 25 hours a week. We'll establish a planning so that everyones can organize its time. We won't pay if our friend volunteer wants to spend more time with our kids or with us.

    Nous recherchons un(e) workaway jeune pour nous aider dans les taches de la vie quotidienne en particulier pour prendre soin des enfants. Il s'agira de s'occuper d'elles et de jouer avec elles, l'idéal serait de les guider dans des activités créatives. Nous souhaitons que la personne qui prendra soin de nos enfants parle le français ou l'espagnol pour pouvoir se faire comprendre d'elles. Nous souhaitons être aidés 25 heures par semaines et établissons un planning pour que chacun puisse organiser son temps clairement. Nous ne paierons pas si notre ami(e) volontaire souhaite passer plus de temps avec nos enfants ou avec nous.

  • Languages spoken

    Languages spoken

    Français, anglais, espagnol, russe

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    A room in the house is provided to receive you. The house is located in the centre of the village, in the heart of the mountain. You can go walking to the sea in less than 20 minutes.

    Une chambre dans la maison est prévue pour vous recevoir. La maison se situe au coeur du village, lui même au coeur de la montagne, à 20 minutes à pied de la mer.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Swimming in the sea, walking in the mountains, going to the very lively bar of the village are some of the things someone could enjoy in Deia. In the touristic season (march to october), the all village is very lively with a lot of restaurants and shops open...

    A Deia, beaucoup de choses sont accessibles à pied. Nager dans la mer, y compris dans les calanques sauvages, marcher dans la montagne ou aller danser au bar du village sont parmi les choses que vous pourrez apprécier de faire. Pendant la période touristique, le village est très animé avec notamment beaucoup de restaurants et de magasins ouverts...

    We have a cat.
    Nous avons un chat.

    We play music and sing. We like dancing.
    Nous jouons de la musique et chantons. Nous aimons danser.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Maximum 25 hours / week



Host ref number: 544177555632