Help us with our cows & calves on our farm near medieval Kilkenny, Ireland

Country

Ireland

Favourited 121 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    1  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    09/05/2021

  • facebook friends

    Nº of Facebook friends

    31

  • Last email replied

    Reply rate

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Average reply time:

    within 15 days

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Min stay requested: at least 2 weeks

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a farming family of 5, in North Kilkenny only 20km from the beautiful medieval city of Kilkenny. We have cows , cattle and new born calves to be taken care of as well as 3 dogs and farm cats. Experience is not necessary but a willingness to learn and enjoy the ways of farming would be great. We have hosted many before and love helping to ensure that you can experience all of what Ireland has to offer.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Projects involving children

    Projects involving children

    This project could involve children. For more information see our guidelines and tips here.

  • UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN sustainablity goals this host is trying to achieve

    UN goals
    No poverty
    Zero hunger
    Good health and well-being
    Quality education
    Gender equality
    Clean water and sanitation
    Affordable and clean energy
    Decent work and economic growth
    Industries, innovation and infrastructure
    Reduce inequality
    Sustainable cities and communities
    Responsible consumption and production
    Climate action
    Life below water
    Life on land
    Peace, justice and strong institutions
    Partnerships for the goals
  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    We love encouraging visiting the medieval city of Kilkenny as well as further a field which we can help in planning. Dublin is an hour away and there are good bus service from the local small town of Castlecomer. We have hosted many from accross Europe so we love meeting new people and showing the best of Ireland.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

    Host has indicated that they will pay at least the minimum hourly wage of their country for each hour worked and that accommodation will also be provided. They are asking for help with a business or business activity. Contact the host directly via the site messenger for more information and details about the wage provided. Any arrangements should be agreed in advance with your host.

  • Help

    Help

    We need help with milking the cows & bedding calves. General tidy-up of the farm. Experience is not necessary as we are more than happy to teach the ways of farming.

  • Languages spoken

    English: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Large bedroom with a double & single bed. Shared bathroom next door. All meals provided as well as individual requirements.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    Spare time can be spent at home reading, playing the piano or guitar here, going on walks locally or visiting Kilkenny as well as going further a field.

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • Space for parking camper vans

    Space for parking camper vans

    This host can provide space for campervans.

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    Max 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



Host ref number: 541712445374