Come and help us on a little horse farm with Mountains and lakes to enjoy in Plaffeien, Switzerland

Country

Switzerland

Favourited 536 times


  • rating

    Host rating

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    2  

  • last activity

    Last activity

    26/09/2020

  • paid opportunity

    Host offers payment

     

 
  2020 

 Min stay requested: at least 1 month

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Work with us on a little horse farm and get to know a life with care and respect of nature and of the animal species. Help in the stable and during some weeks with horse riding camps for children (while camps the working days are long). There will also be some work around the farm or in the garden.

  • Types of help and learning opportunities

    Types of help and learning opportunities

    General Maintenance
    Farmstay help
    Animal Care

  • Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    Cultural exchange and learning opportunities

    You are either manual skilled and can help with some construction work. Or you are truly interested in animal care and horsemanship. We love healthy and vegan food. You are involved in our daily work with the horses, you have contact with other adolescents working at our place. During spring, summer and autumn you help leading the horse riding camps for children and teenagers. Pleasant accommodation and vegetarian or vegan meals provided. Colloquial language Swiss German, communication in English and French possible.

  • Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    Host offers payment in line with the minimum wage

    This host offers accommodation and payment.

  • Help

    Help

    We run a horse farm of 1.8 ha in Switzerland. Depending on the season you join us, the main work ranges from animal care, general maintenance and building in wintertime to gardening and running several horse riding camps in spring, summer and autumn. During the whole year we train our 13 horses ourselves in order to keep them healthy, happy and reliable.
    Payment is only offered while we run riding camps (long working days of 10-12 hours)
    during other seasons 5-6 hours per day, 6 days per week

  • Languages spoken

    German: Fluent
    English: Fluent
    French: Fluent

  • Accommodation

    Accommodation

    Depending on the season your accommodation can be a room you share with other adolescent persons or you have a bedroom on your own. We eat breakfast, lunch an dinner together (no meat, mainly vegan food). Only no smokers accepted.

  • What else ...

    What else ...

    You will have 1 day off per week. Mountains, little lake and wild fluvial topography nearby, bike at your disposal. Next bus stop 3 min within walking distance, the next bigger Swiss town is Fribourg (20 min by bus)

  • A little more information

    A little more information

    • Internet access

    • Limited internet access

      Limited internet access

    • We have pets

    • We are smokers

    • Can host families

  • How many Workawayers can stay?

    How many Workawayers can stay?

    One

  • ...

    Hours expected

    5-6 hours per day (5 days a week)

These are extra optional ratings when members leave feedback. The average rating left for each option is displayed.

Cultural exchange: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)




Host ref number: 541625336799